LIT Method Sauna Review (2026): BeautyBox, Forge, Titan and InfraPod, Verified

Brand review, sources verified September 17 to 20, 2026

Edited by: Melanie Green, Health and Wellness Copywriter · Registered Dietitian Background · MSc Human Nutrition.
Expert contributor: Jennifer King, DNP, Doctor of Nursing Practice · Certified Fitness Professional.
Clinically reviewed by: Dr. Joe Lee, DPT, OCS · Duke University Doctor of Physical Therapy · Board Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist.
Published ; updated . All prices are regular list prices from LIT's live product pages on the verification dates; LIT was running a promotion with no published end date, so promotional prices are omitted.

LIT Method saunas: the short answer

LIT Method sells competitively priced cabins, including a stove-and-infrared hybrid, backed by a published warranty, a phone line and try-in-person locations. What we could not locate is verification: no named-lab EMF or VOC report, no independent temperature reading, a heater warranty stated three ways on its own pages, and Trustpilot accounts of 2025 and 2026 sauna delivery problems.

Verdict: 2.5 out of 5 on the evidence rubric

Read that as a documentation gap rather than a product finding: LIT's cabins may perform exactly as advertised, and the located record does not let a buyer confirm it either way.

What LIT Method sells, and what it costs at list

LIT Method (the letters stand for Low Impact Training) is a Los Angeles company founded in 2015 by Justin and Taylor Norris. It began with in-person fitness studios and the LIT Strength Machine, took an investment from Marcy Venture Partners and Adrian Gonzalez in 2021, and now leads with recovery products: saunas, cold plunges, red light beds and panels, and contrast-therapy bundles. Its Trustpilot company blurb describes the business as backed by Jay-Z, Adrian Gonzalez and Marcy Venture Partners (manufacturer-stated). LIT states that "over 500+ studios, hotels, gyms and spas" use its products; the figure is LIT's own, and the third-party Stockist locator that loads on its locations page does not display a count we could verify. What the page does offer is concrete: one free session per household at a partner facility, booked directly with the facility with no LIT representative present and no purchase requirement, and a scheduled Zoom demo with LIT staff for buyers who cannot visit one (manufacturer-stated). The BeautyBox itself launched in November 2025, so its longest possible ownership record is under a year.

LIT Method sauna lineup, regular list prices verified September 17 to 20, 2026
Model Format List price Heat, as LIT describes it Circuit
InfraPod Portable stand-up tent, 36 × 36 × 74 in, 15 lb frame $1,199 6 carbon far-infrared panels, 660 and 850 nm red light; 150°F in the feature list, 160°F in the FAQ Standard 110 V outlet
BeautyBox (2 person) Indoor cabin, 46.5 × 40.5 × 76.7 in, 190 lb, Canadian hemlock $5,999 6 carbon far-infrared heaters marketed as full spectrum, "1,800 W"; 150°F; one 660 and 850 nm panel 120 V, dedicated 20 A, NEMA 5-20
Forge (3 to 4 person) Indoor cabin, 64 × 48 × 78 in, 650 lb (one spec block says 225 lb), hemlock, dual bench $8,999 with one red light panel; two-panel version priced higher 4 full-spectrum heaters plus 6 carbon panels; 170°F; WiFi touchscreen and an unnamed app 240 V, 25 A circuit, NEMA L6-20; electrician required
Titan (2 person) Indoor or outdoor hybrid, 49 × 56 × 78 in, 650 lb, aluminum exterior with hemlock interior $9,499 with the 4.5 kW base heater; WiFi 6 kW variant priced higher 6 carbon far-infrared panels (150°F) or a Harvia stove (200°F; base heater listed at 185°F); one mode at a time; 660 and 850 nm panel Two 240 V circuits: 20 A plus 25 A or 30 A; electrician required
Titan (4 to 5 person) Indoor or outdoor hybrid, 70 × 56 × 78 in, 850 lb $10,999 with the 6 kW base heater; 8 kW variant priced higher As above; stove 6 kW or 8 kW Two 240 V circuits: 20 A plus 30 A or 40 A
Solis (3 to 4 person) and Solara (2 person) Traditional cabins with red light Solara $10,199 regular list per LIT's collection page; Solis not verified Up to 200°F per LIT's blog Not verified

LIT also sells custom saunas, contrast bundles (a Stealth plunge with a BeautyBox lists at $15,699), and financing at 0 percent APR for up to 36 months. All cabins ship free within the contiguous United States by LTL freight to the curb. Availability copy conflicts on the Forge page, which says "Restocked, ships in 3 to 5 days" in its variant selector and describes a 30-day pre-order lead time in its FAQ; the BeautyBox bundle pages carry the same 30-day pre-order language.

Technology: what the spec sheets say versus what the marketing says

Full spectrum

On homesauna.com, a cabin is full spectrum when it names a distinct near or mid-infrared emitter in addition to carbon far-infrared panels; carbon panels alone are far-infrared. By that standard the Forge qualifies: its spec sheet lists four full-spectrum heaters plus six carbon panels. The BeautyBox and Titan do not. Both are sold as "Full Spectrum Infrared" cabins, and both specifications list only "6 Carbon PureTech Near Zero EMF FAR Infrared heaters." The BeautyBox page goes as far as describing "full spectrum infrared (near, mid, and far wavelengths simultaneously) via 6 carbon FAR infrared heaters," and LIT's product imagery labels the carbon panels themselves "Full Spectrum Infrared." We located no published spectral-output report by wavelength band for any LIT model (manufacturer-stated; not located). Our full-spectrum sauna guide explains why the emitter type matters and how to read a spec sheet.

Red light

Every LIT sauna includes a 660 and 850 nm red light panel (the Forge is sold with one or two), and the BeautyBox panel runs with or without heat. LIT calls the panels "medical grade," a term with no defined standard for a consumer LED panel, and we located no LED count, panel dimensions, irradiance or regulatory clearance behind it (not located). The BeautyBox panel is a single wall-mounted unit near the door at torso height, so coverage is one-sided and one-panel; wavelength parity with a brand that publishes output does not establish output parity. Esquire's reviewer, a red light mask user, reported her skin results as personal impressions after about two months (independently reviewed, no measurements). Our red light sauna guide lists the questions to ask before paying for any built-in panel.

Controls, app and audio

The Forge has a digital touchscreen with WiFi and an app that the product page does not name. The Titan connects to Harvia's app over Bluetooth, and only on the WiFi heater variants; the base-heater Titan uses the stove's built-in controls. The BeautyBox and InfraPod have no app. The BeautyBox, Forge and Titan list two speakers with a pre-amp and Bluetooth and aux input. The Titan's two heat systems are independent and "can only be used one at a time," in LIT's words, so a hybrid session is a choice between infrared and stove heat, not both (manufacturer-stated).

Build and materials

All cabins are Canadian hemlock with matte black or gunmetal exteriors and full-height tinted or double-insulated glass doors, the same exterior format as Sun Home's Eclipse, which Sun Home states on its own site was the first black-exterior design in residential infrared saunas; the Titan wraps hemlock in a powder-coated aluminum shell and is rated indoor and outdoor, with LIT stating operation down to -30°F (manufacturer-stated). The BeautyBox weighs 190 lb, light enough for two people to move and, at 46.5 in wide, one of the smaller two-person footprints on the market. LIT states "non-toxic, low-VOC adhesives, no plywood, no MDF" and "no off-gassing at sauna temperatures"; the Titan spec panel says "no glues" while the Titan feature list says "low VOC adhesives." No material test is published for any of these statements.

Max heat: published, with no independent reading located

LIT's published ceilings are 150°F for the BeautyBox (about 30 minutes to reach it), 170°F for the Forge, 150°F infrared or 200°F stove heat for the Titan (the 4.5 kW base heater is listed at 185°F), 150°F or 160°F for the InfraPod depending on which section of its page you read, and up to 200°F for the Solis. LIT's infrared landing page summarizes the range as "around 150 to 170°F" and recommends 30 to 45 minute sessions (manufacturer-stated).

We located no independent instrumented measurement of any LIT sauna as of September 20, 2026. The one hands-on editorial review, Esquire's, describes a routine at 130 to 150°F settings over several months without reporting a measured cabin temperature. LIT's own Sauna Limited Warranty states that advertised temperature range, heat-up time and other performance figures "are estimates based on proper installation and ideal site conditions and are not guaranteed outcomes." Two consequences follow for a buyer. First, the BeautyBox's 150°F ceiling is at the low end of what full-spectrum cabins on dedicated 20 A circuits publish, and it is a carbon far-infrared cabin drawing a stated 1,800 W. Second, the Forge's 170°F figure, LIT's highest infrared number, rests on LIT's statement alone, and LIT's warranty says that statement is not guaranteed.

EMF, VOC and certification documentation

EMF. LIT markets "near zero EMF" and "low EMF" cabins and states figures on two pages: the BeautyBox page gives "0.1 to 0.5 mG at bench seating" in its feature list and "0.3 to 0.7 mG at seating level" in its specification panel, and the InfraPod page says "independently measured at 0.02 to 0.99 mG" and "tested" without naming who tested it. We did not locate a laboratory, instrument, distance protocol or report in the sources reviewed as of September 20, 2026 (manufacturer-stated; not located). A figure with no instrument and no distance is not a measurement a buyer can rely on; two different figures on one page are a reason to ask which one LIT stands behind.

VOC and materials. LIT states low-VOC adhesives, no plywood or MDF, and no off-gassing at sauna temperatures. We did not locate a cabin-air sample, an adhesive test or a wood emissions test (not located). Esquire's reviewer repeated LIT's adhesive claim approvingly, which is what a reader would expect from a hands-on review; it is not a test.

Safety listing. LIT states the Forge and Titan are "ETL certified" and that every Titan heater is "UL certified under 6J21." We checked what we could. "6J21" is the UL control number printed on installation manuals for Harvia KIP-series sauna heaters (models KIP30B through KIP80B, distributed under the Hotass Saunas name; the ProHeat series manual carries the same "LISTED 6J21 SAUNA HEATER" mark), which is consistent with the Titan's Harvia stove carrying a UL listing; that number identifies the stove, not the infrared panels or the cabin assembly. The Forge page's ETL sentence says the unit "meets North American safety standards for electrical, sanitation, and performance" and that "every material used in contact with water or heat is 100% BPA-free," language written for a cold plunge rather than a sauna. We could not verify an ETL listing for any LIT cabin in the sources available to us, and Intertek's public directory is not one our tools can query; neither statement is accompanied by a listing number on the product pages (manufacturer-stated; partially checked). Ask LIT for the ETL file number for the cabin itself before relying on the claim.

For a sense of what published documentation looks like in this category, Sun Home's safety testing page hosts a Vitatech Electromagnetics EMF summary (RMS fluxgate readings at 1, 2 and 3 ft, brand-level, no model named), a VERT Environmental cabin-air report (EPA TO-15, one sample, model not identified) and an ATS adhesive report; those documents have their own scope limits, which our Sun Home vs LIT Method comparison spells out, but they name the laboratory and they can be read. We located nothing equivalent for LIT.

Warranty and returns, component by component

LIT's controlling document is its Sauna Limited Warranty page. It is a real, reasonably detailed warranty, and it is also contradicted by LIT's own product pages in the one place that matters most, the heaters.

LIT Method sauna warranty terms
Component Warranty page (controlling) What the product pages say
Structure, cabinet, frame, wood 5 years residential 5 years; LIT's locations page advertises "5 Year Full Coverage Warranty"
Heaters and heating elements 2 years residential 1 year (BeautyBox and Forge warranty tabs), 2 years (feature lists), 5 years (spec panels and Titan commercial FAQ)
Factory electrical components, controls, lighting, benches, doors and hardware 5 years residential Electronics and radio 1 year (BeautyBox warranty tab)
Plumbing components 2 years Not itemized
Commercial installations 1 year, all components Titan FAQ says commercial use is allowed with a 5-year heater warranty
Labor and shipping for repairs Not stated; repair or replacement at LIT's discretion Not stated
Transferability Non-transferable, original purchaser only Not stated
Performance figures Advertised temperature, heat-up time and other performance figures expressly not guaranteed Pages advertise 150°F to 200°F ceilings
Conditions Licensed electrician required for electrical connections; shipping damage must be reported in writing within 48 hours BeautyBox: "no electrician needed" if a dedicated 20 A outlet exists

The heater row is the one to notice. A buyer reading the BeautyBox warranty tab sees one year; reading its feature list, two; reading its spec panel, five; and reading LIT's locations page, "full coverage" for five years. The warranty page says two, and it controls. Two years on heaters is short for a cabin at this price: Sun Home publishes up to seven, and Clearlight and Peak advertise lifetime terms with conditions that our reviews of those brands set out. The 48-hour written notice requirement for shipping damage is also worth diarizing before the crate arrives, because a Trustpilot reviewer's June 2026 account of a Titan delivered with a cracked floor panel turns on exactly that kind of documentation (customer account).

Returns and cancellations

LIT's product pages display a "30-Day Guarantee" badge. The policy behind it, LIT's return and cancellation policy, accepts saunas within 30 days of delivery only if they are unused, unassembled and in their original unopened packaging; deducts a 25 percent restocking fee plus outbound and inbound freight; treats uncrated, assembled, installed or used saunas as non-returnable; makes custom and made-to-order units final sale; and allows in-stock orders to be canceled within one business day, still subject to the 25 percent fee if the unit has not shipped. An older LIT warranty page quotes a 20 percent fee; the current policy page says 25. In plain terms there is no try-it-at-home return on a LIT cabin, and the guarantee badge should be read as an unopened-crate return window with a fee. This is the same shape as most of the category, including Sun Home's, so it is not a mark against LIT specifically; it is a mark against reading the badge literally.

Read the review numbers carefully

Where LIT's review signals come from
Source What it shows How to read it
Brand-hosted Okendo widgets BeautyBox 5.0 across 12; InfraPod 4.9 across 16; Titan 5.0 across 49, the same 49 on both Titan pages; Forge 5.0 across 55; a Stealth plunge plus BeautyBox bundle page shows 108. Collected and displayed by LIT. The Titan count is pooled across two sizes, and the bundle count includes plunge buyers. A five-star average across 12 reviews says little either way.
Trustpilot 61 reviews at our September 20, 2026 index check; the TrustScore could not be read from the live page. Sauna-specific entries: a review posted in early September 2026 describing a Titan delivered June 12, 2026 with a floor panel cracked through and a bowed wall panel, which the reviewer says LIT classed as cosmetic and offered $500 plus touch-up paint to settle; a review titled "Sauna Titan," dated September 17, 2025, describing an order that never arrived after 12 weeks and was resolved by a card dispute. A February 25, 2026 entry concerns membership billing; entries from 2022 to 2024 concern LIT's fitness equipment and a return refused for lack of the original box. Trustpilot's index carries no reviewer names, so the title and date are the locators. Unmoderated by LIT, self-selected, small, and a partial sample: our index surfaced individual entries, not the full profile. Delivery and damage accounts are customer accounts, not findings. Read the current profile directly; Trustpilot does not expose review permalinks to our index, so the accounts above are cited to the profile page.
Better Business Bureau We did not locate a BBB profile for LIT Method. No public complaint or resolution record to read.
YouTube Videos titled "LIT BeautyBox Review" and "LIT Forge Sauna Review" surface in search; their descriptions use LIT's own marketing language ("medical-grade," "Esquire's Best At-Home Sauna") and read as walkthroughs. We did not locate an independent channel's review with measurements. Treat titled "reviews" that repeat the seller's copy as marketing until the channel is identified.
Editorial Esquire (Madison Vain, August 5, 2026): a single-product review of a BeautyBox installed in the writer's home from December 2025, months of use, skin results judged against her own red light mask, no temperature or EMF measurement, no other sauna tested, shop links to LIT. LIT's pages call the BeautyBox "Esquire's Best At-Home Sauna of 2026" and its blog says it "was named" that by Esquire; the article contains no such naming and we located no separate Esquire award. LIT's pages also show a "Featured In" strip (Glamour, Forbes, Yahoo, Bravo, Self, People) without linked articles. We located no review of a LIT sauna by any of those six; where LIT's earlier press surfaces in our index (goop, travel listings), it concerns LIT's fitness studio and equipment. LIT's blog also calls the Titan's red light "certified" without naming a certifier. One hands-on review, no instruments. The "Featured In" logos are brand-cited; we did not locate the underlying articles.
LIT's own buyer's guides LIT publishes "Best Indoor Saunas," "Best Outdoor Saunas" and "Best Hybrid Sauna" guides on its blog, each "Expert Verified by Justin Norris, Co-Founder," each naming LIT best overall, and each describing the BeautyBox as "Esquire's Best At-Home Sauna of 2026." Seller-authored rankings that place the seller first. The Esquire phrase does not appear in the Esquire article.

On the Esquire citation: the review is real and favorable, and it contains no measurements and no comparison. LIT's product pages and a YouTube title call the BeautyBox "Esquire's Best At-Home Sauna of 2026," and LIT's blog states the cabin "was named the 2026 Best At-Home Sauna by Esquire." The Esquire article contains no such designation: it ranks no saunas, tests no other brand, and its writer describes desk research that led the team to one brand, followed by months of use of one BeautyBox. A buyer who values that credential should know it is LIT's wording, not Esquire's.

Support, delivery and installation

LIT's support footprint is stronger than most direct-to-consumer sauna brands: two published phone numbers, a "US-based team," a support center with instruction manuals for every cabin, one free session per household at a partner facility (booked with the facility, no LIT staff present), and scheduled Zoom demos with LIT staff. Its stated lead times are less clear. The Forge selector says it ships in 3 to 5 days while its FAQ and the BeautyBox bundle pages describe a 30-day pre-order lead time on "100 percent handcrafted" units. Two Trustpilot accounts, one of a 12-week wait that ended in a card dispute and one of a damaged Titan and a $500 settlement offer, are the only public sauna delivery records we located, and the 48-hour written notice rule in LIT's warranty makes same-day inspection essential (customer accounts).

Installation is where the Titan's price advantage narrows. It needs two dedicated 240 V circuits (20 A for the panels plus 25 to 40 A for the stove depending on size and heater) and a licensed electrician, which LIT itself estimates at $200 to $500. The Forge needs one 240 V, 25 A circuit with a NEMA L6-20 locking plug and an electrician. The BeautyBox needs a dedicated 120 V, 20 A NEMA 5-20 outlet; one brand-hosted reviewer reports changing the outlet to fit the plug. LIT quotes about 30 minutes of tool-free assembly for the BeautyBox and about two hours with two people for the Titan; a brand-hosted BeautyBox reviewer describes sketch-only instructions and a delivery two weeks late, alongside praise for the product and support (customer account).

Cost formula: what you actually spend

BeautyBox
$5,999 list + a dedicated 120 V, 20 A outlet if the room lacks one + free curbside freight. Exit cost if you open the crate: the full price, because opened cabins are non-returnable. Energy: LIT's FAQ estimates $0.25 to $0.30 per hour at a standard rate (manufacturer-stated).
Forge
$8,999 list with one red light panel + a 240 V, 25 A circuit installed by an electrician + free curbside freight. Heater warranty: two years under the controlling document.
Titan 2-Person
$9,499 list with the base 4.5 kW heater + two 240 V circuits and LIT's estimated $200 to $500 electrician visit + two people for about two hours. The WiFi 6 kW heater raises the price and the stove circuit to 30 A. Stove heat and infrared cannot run together.
InfraPod
$1,199 list on a standard outlet; two-year warranty on heating elements and electronics per its page.

Because LIT prices below the documented premium brands, the honest question is not whether LIT is cheaper (it is) but what the gap buys elsewhere. That is the comparison in the next section.

The documented alternative: what the price gap buys at Sun Home

LIT model vs the nearest Sun Home cabin on the checkable record
Criterion LIT BeautyBox ($5,999) and Titan 2-Person ($9,499) Sun Home Equinox 2 ($6,799), Eclipse 2 ($10,599) and Luminar 2 ($11,599)
Heaters on the spec sheet BeautyBox and Titan: 6 carbon far-infrared, marketed full spectrum Equinox 2: 4 far-infrared plus 2 dedicated full-spectrum; Eclipse 2: 6 plus 2; Luminar 2: 3 far-infrared plus 6 full-spectrum
Published maximum 150°F (BeautyBox, Titan infrared); 200°F Titan stove 165°F (Equinox, Eclipse); 170°F (Luminar)
Independent temperature reading None located Garage Gym Reviews: 165°F reported on the Equinox; about 160°F measured on a Luminar 5 against 170°F published; a 149°F maximum listed in its April 2026 Pod review against 165°F on the current page (version unverified)
EMF documentation Two conflicting ranges on one page; no lab named Vitatech Electromagnetics summary, RMS fluxgate at 1, 2 and 3 ft, brand-level (no model named), PDF published
VOC documentation None located VERT Environmental cabin-air sample (EPA TO-15, one sample, model not identified) and ATS adhesive report, PDFs published
Safety listing "ETL certified," "UL certified under 6J21," no listing numbers ETL Listed through Intertek, certifier named; RoHS
Red light One wall panel, 660 and 850 nm, output not published Eclipse 2: dual full-height towers, 660 and 850 nm, irradiance published (180 to 250 mW/cm² at 6 in); Equinox: none; Luminar: optional tower
App None on the BeautyBox; Harvia's app on WiFi Titans only Brand-owned Sun Home app on Eclipse and Luminar; none on Equinox
Heater warranty 2 years (warranty page); 1, 2 or 5 years on product pages Up to 7 years, with parts, labor and shipping covered for the first 90 days on the Eclipse and Luminar
Controls, lighting, doors 5 years 3 years controls; 1 year LED, glass and audio
Returns 30 days unopened, 25 percent fee plus freight both ways 30 days unopened, 25 percent fee plus freight both ways, 3 percent cancellation fee
Third-party record Esquire hands-on review (no measurements); Trustpilot 61 reviews with sauna delivery and damage complaints; no BBB profile located Fortune (Luminar 5 best overall, 4.5/5), Rolling Stone (Equinox 2 best infrared, Luminar 2 top outdoor, Eclipse 2 best built-in red light), Garage Gym Reviews hands-on reviews and awards; BBB A+, accredited, 69 reviews at 4.87
Circuit BeautyBox 120 V 20 A; Titan two 240 V circuits Equinox 2 120 V 20 A; Eclipse 2 120 V 30 A; Luminar 2 240 V 20 A

LIT holds two rows outright: controls, lighting and doors are covered longer, and the Titan's stove-plus-infrared shell has no equivalent in Sun Home's current lineup, which sells stove heat as separate Nova and Solaris cabins with 230°F published ceilings. Sun Home's specific advantages in the table are published laboratory documentation (brand-level), longer heater coverage with 90 days of labor on the Eclipse and Luminar, a named certifier, published irradiance on the Eclipse, a brand-owned app on two lines, and identified independent reviews. Return terms are similar, the Equinox has no red light, and the independent temperature readings come from Sun Home models other than the ones priced closest to LIT's cabins. The full model-by-model version, with circuit tables and the lane rules we use, is in Sun Home vs LIT Method Saunas (2026).

The case for LIT Method, and where it stops

Buy LIT if you want stove heat and infrared in one indoor-or-outdoor cabin (Titan), a two-person cabin with built-in 660 and 850 nm red light below $6,000 list (BeautyBox), a 3-to-4-person full-spectrum cabin with WiFi control under $9,000 list (Forge), or a portable tent with red light (InfraPod); you can try one first at a partner location; and you are comfortable with manufacturer-stated EMF, VOC and certification claims, a two-year heater warranty, and no independent temperature record.

The case stops at documentation. In the sources reviewed we located no laboratory report, no output figure for the panels LIT calls medical grade, and no listing number for the certifications it names; the ceilings it advertises are ones its warranty declines to guarantee; and the editorial designation it repeats across its pages appears nowhere in the article it cites, with no separate Esquire award located. None of that shows the cabins underperform; it means a buyer is relying on the seller's own figures for performance and safety.

Six questions to ask LIT before you pay

  1. Which laboratory produced the EMF figures on the BeautyBox and InfraPod pages, and which of the two BeautyBox ranges applies? Can you send the report?
  2. Is the heater warranty one, two or five years on the model I am buying, and does it cover labor?
  3. What is the ETL file number for the cabin itself, as distinct from the Harvia stove's UL listing?
  4. Does the Forge ship in 3 to 5 days or on a 30-day pre-order, and does it weigh 650 lb or 225 lb?
  5. What are the LED count, panel dimensions and irradiance of the red light panel?
  6. If the crate arrives damaged, what exactly must I send you within 48 hours, and what happens if I miss the window?

What we could not verify

  • We did not purchase or test LIT's saunas. Temperature, EMF and material claims are labeled by source throughout, and customer accounts are labeled as such.
  • LIT's pages self-conflict on BeautyBox EMF (two ranges), heater warranty (one, two or five years), Forge weight (650 and 225 lb), Forge availability (3 to 5 days or 30-day pre-order), InfraPod maximum (150°F or 160°F), Titan adhesives ("no glues" or "low VOC adhesives"), a 2-person Titan FAQ that references heater options its selector does not offer, and a restocking fee stated as 25 percent on the current policy and 20 percent on an older page; and a BeautyBox page that says "no dedicated circuit" in one line and "runs on a dedicated 20-amp, 120V circuit" in its FAQ.
  • The YouTube videos titled as reviews could not be attributed to a channel from our index; the Solis traditional cabin and LIT's custom saunas were not verified for price or specification; the Forge product page still refers to its cabin as "Eclipse" in several passages, which is not the Sun Home Eclipse.
  • Trustpilot's current TrustScore for LIT could not be read from the live page; the profile had 61 reviews at our index check, the entries described are the ones our index surfaced rather than a count of the whole profile, and they are located by title and date because the index carries no reviewer names or permalinks.

Bottom line

LIT Method is a real company selling good-looking cabins at prices below the documented premium tier, with a hybrid no other brand we have reviewed builds and a support footprint that includes a phone and places to try the product. It scores 2.5 of 5 on this review's evidence rubric because, in the sources reviewed, we located no laboratory report, no independent temperature reading, and only one editorial review without measurements behind the figures it advertises; its published warranty and return terms earn the other two points in full. Separately from the score, its heater coverage is two years under a warranty its product pages state three different ways, which is worth confirming in writing before you buy. Buy LIT for the price, the hybrid or the showroom visit, with the six questions above answered first. Buy elsewhere if you want the lab report, the independent thermometer reading and a longer heater term already published before you pay.

Sources and verification

  1. LIT Method BeautyBox product page; Forge product page; Titan 2-Person; Titan 4-5 Person; InfraPod; Stealth Plunge plus BeautyBox bundle. Fetched September 17 to 20, 2026.
  2. LIT Method Sauna Limited Warranty; return and cancellation policy; infrared saunas landing page; try-in-person locations page; LIT Our Story; LIT support center sauna manuals.
  3. LIT Method blog: Best Indoor Saunas; Best Outdoor Saunas; Best Hybrid Sauna.
  4. LIT Method investment announcement, April 27, 2021; Wellworthy, LIT's Beauty Box launch, November 10, 2025.
  5. UL control number 6J21: HomeHeat series (Harvia KIP30B to KIP80B) installation manual; ProHeat series installation manual (PDF). Both show "LISTED 6J21 SAUNA HEATER"; cited to identify the number, not to verify any LIT product.
  6. Esquire, "This Infrared Sauna Is the Final Frontier of At-Home Wellness" (Madison Vain, August 5, 2026); reviewed in full for this article.
  7. Trustpilot, LIT Method (review count and quoted accounts from indexed pages; score not verified on the live page).
  8. Garage Gym Reviews: Sun Home Equinox review; Sun Home Luminar review; Sun Home Pod review (cited for what independent measurement looks like).
  9. Sun Home Saunas: safety testing page; warranty terms; Warranty and Returns FAQ; Equinox 2, Eclipse 2 and Luminar 2 product pages; BBB profile; Fortune Luminar review; Rolling Stone best infrared saunas.

 

FAQs

Is LIT Method a legitimate sauna company?

Yes. LIT Method is a Los Angeles company founded in 2015 by Justin and Taylor Norris that began in fitness equipment and studios, took outside investment in 2021, and now sells infrared, hybrid and traditional saunas, cold plunges and red light devices, with a phone line, live demos and partner locations where products can be tried. The questions this review raises are about documentation and consistency, not legitimacy: we did not locate a laboratory EMF or VOC report in the sources reviewed, its product pages state heater warranties of one, two and five years in different places, and its Trustpilot profile includes 2025 and 2026 sauna delivery and damage complaints.

Are LIT Method saunas really full spectrum?

The Forge is, by LIT's own spec sheet: four full-spectrum heaters plus six carbon far-infrared panels. The BeautyBox and Titan are marketed as full spectrum but their specifications list only six carbon far-infrared heaters, and LIT's product imagery labels those carbon panels themselves as full spectrum infrared. On homesauna.com, full spectrum means a distinct near or mid-infrared emitter in addition to carbon panels, so the BeautyBox and Titan do not meet that standard on their published specifications. We did not locate a published spectral-output report for any LIT model.

How hot do LIT Method saunas get?

On LIT's published figures: 150°F for the BeautyBox, 170°F for the Forge, 150°F infrared or up to 200°F stove heat for the Titan (its base 4.5 kW heater is listed at 185°F), 150°F or 160°F for the InfraPod depending on which part of the page you read, and up to 200°F for the Solis traditional cabin. We located no independent instrumented measurement of any LIT sauna as of September 20, 2026, and LIT's warranty states that advertised temperature and heat-up figures are estimates and not guaranteed. Esquire's August 2026 BeautyBox review describes months of use at 130 to 150°F settings without reporting a measured temperature.

Does LIT Method publish EMF or VOC lab testing?

We did not locate a publicly accessible EMF or VOC laboratory report in the LIT Method sources reviewed as of September 20, 2026. LIT states EMF ranges on its product pages without naming a laboratory, instrument or method (0.1 to 0.5 mG and 0.3 to 0.7 mG appear on the same BeautyBox page; the InfraPod page says independently measured at 0.02 to 0.99 mG), and it states low-VOC adhesives and no off-gassing without a cabin-air or material test. Its ETL and UL statements carry no listing numbers.

What is LIT Method's sauna warranty?

LIT's controlling Sauna Limited Warranty covers the structure, wood, factory electrical components, controls, lighting, benches and doors for five years and heaters and heating elements for two years for residential use, with one year for commercial use. It is non-transferable, states that advertised temperature and heat-up figures are not guaranteed, requires shipping damage to be reported in writing within 48 hours, and does not state labor or shipping coverage. LIT's product pages disagree with it: the BeautyBox warranty tab says one year on heaters, its feature list says two, its spec panel says five, and LIT's locations page advertises a five-year full coverage warranty.

Can you return a LIT Method sauna?

Only unopened. LIT's return and cancellation policy accepts saunas within 30 days of delivery if they are unused, unassembled and in original unopened packaging, deducts a 25 percent restocking fee plus outbound and inbound freight, and treats uncrated, assembled, installed or used saunas as non-returnable; custom and made-to-order units are final sale. In-stock orders may be canceled within one business day, still subject to the 25 percent fee if not yet shipped. The 30-Day Guarantee badge on LIT's product pages refers to this unopened-packaging policy; an older LIT warranty page quotes a 20 percent fee.

Did Esquire name the LIT BeautyBox the best at-home sauna?

Not in the article LIT points to. Esquire published a single-product review of the BeautyBox by Madison Vain on August 5, 2026, headlined This Infrared Sauna Is the Final Frontier of At-Home Wellness, based on a unit installed in the writer's home from December 2025; it reports months of use and skin results but no temperature, EMF or comparative measurements. LIT's product pages, blog guides and a YouTube title describe the BeautyBox as Esquire's Best At-Home Sauna of 2026, and LIT's blog states it was named the 2026 Best At-Home Sauna by Esquire. The Esquire article contains no such naming, ranks no saunas, tests no other brand and reports no measurement; its writer says the team researched which brand was best and that LIT stood out, then used one BeautyBox. We located no separate Esquire award. The credential as LIT states it is LIT's wording, not Esquire's.

What do LIT Method customer reviews say?

LIT's own pages show brand-hosted Okendo widgets at 4.9 to 5.0 stars (12 reviews on the BeautyBox, 16 on the InfraPod, 49 on the Titan shared across both sizes, 55 on the Forge, 108 on a plunge-and-sauna bundle), with the count and reviews pooled across products in some cases. LIT's Trustpilot profile showed 61 reviews at our September 2026 index check; the sauna-specific entries our index surfaced include a Titan delivered in June 2026 with a cracked floor panel that the reviewer says LIT classed as cosmetic, and a 2025 Titan order the reviewer says never arrived after 12 weeks. We did not locate a Better Business Bureau profile for LIT Method.