Burneek Sauna Review (2026): Onyxeek, Basalt and HALO, Verified

Brand review, sources verified September 17 to 20, 2026

Edited by: Melanie Green, Health and Wellness Copywriter · Registered Dietitian Background · MSc Human Nutrition.
Expert contributor: Jennifer King, DNP, Doctor of Nursing Practice · Certified Fitness Professional.
Clinically reviewed by: Dr. Joe Lee, DPT, OCS · Duke University Doctor of Physical Therapy · Board Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist.
Published ; updated . All prices are regular list prices from Burneek's live product pages on the verification dates; Burneek was running an Anniversary Sale with no published end date, so promotional prices are omitted.

Burneek saunas: the short answer

Burneek sells the lowest-priced infrared cabin with built-in red light we have verified (Onyxeek, from $3,499 list), a Harvia barrel at $6,499 list, and the HALO tent. The record we located is thin: no lab report, no independent measurement or review, a two-year warranty stated inconsistently, the strictest return terms we have read, and Trustpilot delivery complaints.

Verdict: 1.5 out of 5 on the evidence rubric

Read that as a documentation gap, not a finding about how the Onyxeek heats. Burneek's prices are low enough that a buyer may accept the gap knowingly; this review's job is to make sure it is knowing.

What Burneek sells, and what it costs at list

Burneek is based at 6991 NW 82nd Ave #9, Miami, Florida, and describes its products as "designed and shipped from Miami." Its About page names the HALO steam tent and the Frozeneek cold plunge as its flagship products, claims "100,000+ customers," and gives no founder or founding year (manufacturer-stated). It runs partner and authorized-reseller programs, offers HSA and FSA payment through a third-party letter-of-medical-necessity service, and finances at 0 percent APR for 12 months. Support is by email only, with a stated average response time of one to two business days; we did not locate a phone number on the site.

Burneek sauna lineup, regular list prices verified September 17 to 20, 2026
Model Format List price Heat, as Burneek describes it Circuit
HALO Sauna Gen 2 Portable steam tent with a steam unit, chair, mat, carry bag and towel; stainless steel frame on the Gen 2 build (the what's-included list still says fiberglass) $599; AirPro 185°F dry heater add-on $499 140°F at near-100 percent humidity (description); 140 to 150°F (FAQ); up to 150°F (comparison chart); 660 nm light Standard 110 to 120 V outlet
Onyxeek 1-Person Indoor infrared cabin, 31.5 × 35.4 × 67 in exterior; interior height and weight not published; Canadian hemlock, black exterior, 8 mm tempered glass $3,499; in-home assembly service $999 2 quartz heaters described as full spectrum, 4 carbon far-infrared panels, 1 tourmaline foot panel; 150°F, "intentionally capped"; one 660 and 850 nm ceiling panel; 1,600 W "Standard 110 to 120 V household circuit"; rating not stated (about 13.3 A at 120 V, editorially calculated)
Onyxeek 2-Person Indoor infrared cabin, 47.2 × 41.3 × 75 in; weight not published $4,299; assembly service $1,399 3 quartz plus 6 carbon plus foot panel; 150°F; two ceiling panels; 2,000 W "Standard household circuit"; rating not stated (about 16.7 A at 120 V, editorially calculated)
Basalt 2-Person Outdoor barrel, 72 × 49 × 75.4 in, 705 lb crated, 38 mm hemlock staves, black coating, shingle roof, 8 mm tinted door $6,499 Harvia 4.5 kW stove with 44 lb of stones; "208°F in our 30-minute factory test"; ambient LED strip Dedicated 240 V hardwired, about 19 A draw, breaker typically 25 A; electrician required
Onyxeek 3 and 4-Person; Basalt 4 and 6-Person Listed on the site Not verified for this review Basalt 4-Person 6 kW, 6-Person 8 kW per Burneek Not verified

Burneek also sells a 660 nm red light add-on ($99 list), HALO accessories, four Frozeneek cold plunges from a $199 portable tub to the $8,499 Ragnarok, and a BurneekCare+ extended warranty for the Onyxeek 2-Person ($299, sold out at our check). Stock status moves: on September 17 the Onyxeek 1-Person was "sold out, again" with pre-orders shipping October 10 to 16 and the Basalt was a pre-order shipping October 26 to November 4, while the Onyxeek 2-Person was in stock; indexed copies of the same pages from other dates show different states. Check the line under the Add to Cart button on the day you order, because Burneek's cancellation terms key off it.

Technology: what the pages say, and where they disagree with themselves

Full spectrum on the Onyxeek

On homesauna.com, a cabin is full spectrum when it names a distinct near or mid-infrared emitter in addition to carbon far-infrared panels. The Onyxeek does: two (1-Person) or three (2-Person) quartz tube heaters, which Burneek describes as full spectrum, alongside four or six carbon panels and a tourmaline foot panel, with a claimed wavelength range of 0.8 to 23.3 micrometers. That passes the emitter-type test. It stops there: we located no spectral-output report by band, the cabin's ceiling is capped at 150°F, and the 2-Person page's FAQ still describes a one-person cabin with two quartz heaters, copy carried over from the smaller model (manufacturer-stated). Our full-spectrum sauna guide explains the standard.

Red light

The Onyxeek builds one (1-Person) or two (2-Person) 660 and 850 nm ceiling panels positioned over the face, chest and upper body. The HALO's light is 660 nm only. The Basalt's "red light" is a color-selectable LED strip behind the backrest, which is ambient lighting rather than a therapy panel; Burneek sells a separate 660 nm add-on. We did not locate LED count, panel size or irradiance for any Burneek panel (not located), so no output comparison is possible. Our red light sauna guide lists what to ask before paying for any built-in panel.

App, controls and extras

The Onyxeek pages say the control panel is "Wi-Fi controlled with our App" and describe "Burneek App + Wi-Fi Control," while the app section on the same pages, and on every Burneek product page we checked, says "with our upcoming interactive app." The app's status is unclear from Burneek's own site (manufacturer-stated, self-conflicting). The Onyxeek has a digital panel, Bluetooth and USB audio, three LED strips and a built-in air ionizer. The HALO's steam unit offers nine heat levels with a remote; the Gen 2 upgrade notes list a stainless steel frame, a stronger zipper, a thicker insulated cover and a steam unit that Burneek says uses up to two-thirds less electricity per session than the previous build.

Build and materials

The Onyxeek is Canadian hemlock with an all-black exterior and a full-height 8 mm tempered glass door, the same exterior format as Sun Home's Eclipse, which Sun Home states on its own site was the first black-exterior design in residential infrared saunas; Trustpilot accounts of Onyxeek orders begin in December 2025 in our index, and we located no launch announcement for the model. Burneek states about 20 minutes of tool-free assembly. The Basalt is a 38 mm hemlock-stave barrel with a black waterproof coating, black shingle roof, stainless bands and a slatted floor, and it requires an annual exterior recoat to keep its warranty. The HALO is a quilted insulated tent with a machine-washable floor mat. On materials, the Onyxeek specification says "no glue used inside the cabin, completely free of VOCs and formaldehydes" while its FAQ says Burneek "works with our manufacturing partners to use low-VOC materials." The two statements use different terms for the same cabin, and no emissions data is published to support either.

Max heat: published, with no independent reading located

Burneek publishes 150°F for the Onyxeek, "ready to sweat" in 10 to 12 minutes and at temperature in about 20, and explains the cap as a deliberate choice for infrared comfort. The HALO's ceiling is stated three ways on one page: 140°F at near-100 percent humidity in the description, 140 to 150°F in the FAQ, and "up to 150°F" in the comparison chart, with Burneek adding that it "feels hotter (+180°F)." The Basalt's 208°F comes from what Burneek calls its own 30-minute factory test with the smallest 4.5 kW stove, "still climbing," with the note that the final temperature depends on the thermostat setting and outdoor conditions (manufacturer-stated).

We located no independent instrumented measurement of any Burneek product as of September 20, 2026 (not located). That matters most for the Basalt, whose 208°F is a headline number from a test the seller ran on itself, and for the Onyxeek, whose 150°F ceiling is the lowest among the infrared cabins we compare it with.

EMF, VOC and certification documentation

EMF. The Onyxeek pages state "less than 2 mG at seated position," call every panel including the foot panel "ultra low EMF," and tell buyers who "need detailed lab test documentation" to contact support for "the most recent measurements available." We did not locate a laboratory, instrument, distance protocol or report in the sources reviewed as of September 20, 2026 (manufacturer-stated; not located). Two milligauss at the seat is also a looser figure than the sub-1 mG ranges most premium brands claim, and it is unverified.

VOC and materials. "No glue used inside the cabin, completely free of VOCs and formaldehydes" on the specification; "low-VOC materials" and material data sheets on request in the FAQ. We did not locate a cabin-air, adhesive or wood test (not located).

Safety listing. The Onyxeek lists "UL, ETL, CE, ISO 9000"; the HALO lists ETL, RoHS and REACH compliance and BPA-free materials. We checked what we could. The HALO's "it is ETL certified" sentence sits inside a templated FAQ block that Burneek repeats word for word on the steam unit, the steam output box, the replacement cover, the floor mat, the red light add-on, the bundles and even the e-gift card page, so it reads as boilerplate rather than a product-specific statement. No certifier name or listing number appears for any Burneek product, we located no certifier record in the sources available to us, and Intertek's and UL's public directories are not ones our tools can query. ISO 9000 is a family of quality-management standards for a company's processes, not a product safety listing, so its presence in a certification list is a reason to ask what, specifically, was certified and by whom (manufacturer-stated; unverified).

For what published documentation looks like in this category, Sun Home's safety testing page hosts a Vitatech Electromagnetics EMF summary (RMS fluxgate readings at 1, 2 and 3 ft, brand-level, no model named), a VERT Environmental cabin-air report (EPA TO-15, one sample, model not identified) and an ATS adhesive report, each with scope limits our Sun Home vs Burneek comparison spells out. They name the laboratory and can be read. Burneek's equivalent is an offer to send documentation on request.

Third-party testing: what we located

Every performance, safety and materials statement Burneek makes is, in the sources reviewed as of September 21, 2026, supported only by Burneek. The table lists each claim beside the evidence we found for it.

Burneek claims and the independent evidence located for each
Claim Where Burneek makes it Independent evidence located
"Less than 2 mG at seated position"; "ultra low EMF" Onyxeek product pages None. No laboratory, instrument, distance protocol or report; documentation offered on request.
"No glue used inside the cabin, completely free of VOCs and formaldehydes" Onyxeek specification None. The same page's FAQ says "low-VOC materials"; no emissions test either way.
150°F Onyxeek ceiling; HALO 140°F, 140 to 150°F and up to 150°F; Basalt 208°F Product pages; the Basalt figure is Burneek's own factory test None. No independent instrumented reading of any Burneek product.
"UL, ETL, CE, ISO 9000" (Onyxeek); "ETL certified," RoHS, REACH, BPA-free (HALO) Product pages; the HALO line is a templated FAQ repeated on accessory and gift card pages None. No certifier name, listing number or public directory record located.
660 and 850 nm red light panels Onyxeek product pages Wavelengths are Burneek's statement; no LED count, panel size or irradiance published; no measurement located.
"100,000+ customers"; "Trusted by Professional Athletes" About page; product pages with league logos None. No named athlete, team or verifiable customer count.
"4.8, 302 reviews" Every product page header Brand-hosted, site-wide and mostly HALO reviews; six per cabin in the per-model widgets.
Editorial or hands-on review of any Burneek product Not claimed by Burneek None located. For context on coverage, Garage Gym Reviews' 2026 portable sauna roundup, which tests steam tents and names the SaunaBox SmartSteam Kit Pro best portable steam sauna, includes no Burneek product; that establishes one publication's coverage, not the absence of coverage elsewhere.

In the sources reviewed, no public laboratory report, independent instrumented test or independent editorial review of a Burneek product was located; the only third-party material is customer reviews on Trustpilot, which are accounts of ownership and delivery rather than tests. That does not mean the claims are false. It means the safety, materials and performance figures cannot be checked against anything but Burneek's own statements, which is why the evidence rubric above scores three of its five pillars at zero.

Warranty and returns: read these before you order

Burneek publishes two documents: a Warranty Policy that describes HALO component coverage (steam unit, frame cover, frame, mat, carry bag and towel), and a Return and Refund Policy that also contains the only site-wide warranty statement for the cabins. The product pages say other things.

Burneek warranty terms, by source
Product Return and Refund Policy page Product page Component breakdown
HALO Gen 2 1 year standard; the 2-year term was a promotion from October 23, 2024 to April 24, 2025, "now ended" Badges say 1 year; the FAQ and what's-included list still say "2-Year Burneek Warranty" and "Peace of mind with a 2-Year Warranty" Warranty Policy page itemizes HALO parts
Onyxeek 2 years against manufacturing defects 2 years, "can be extended to a total of 5 years"; the extension Burneek sells is BurneekCare+, a $299 one-year plan for three years total including parts and labor, sold out at our check None
Basalt Not mentioned; the policy says all products carry 1 year except the Onyxeek 2 years structural, 1 year on the Harvia heater, excludes weathering and any damage from skipping the annual exterior recoat Structural vs heater only
Labor and shipping Not stated for the standard warranty Not stated; the paid extension mentions parts and labor Not stated
Transferability Not stated Not stated Not stated
Damage on arrival Must be reported within 4 days of receipt; replacements only for manufacturing defects reported in that window Same Same

The practical reading: the HALO is a one-year product whose page still advertises two; the Onyxeek is a two-year product whose "five-year" extension is, as sold, a one-year add-on; the Basalt's terms exist only on its product page; and nothing itemizes coverage for heaters, controls, glass or electronics on any cabin. Two years on an infrared cabin is the shortest term among the brands we have reviewed: LIT Method publishes two on heaters and five on the structure, Sun Home up to seven on both, and Clearlight and Peak advertise lifetime terms with conditions.

Returns and cancellations

Burneek's returns policy is published, which earns it the rubric point, and it is the strictest we have read in this category. Returns are accepted within 30 days of shipment, not delivery, for items that are unused, uninstalled and in original packaging; Burneek may ask for photos before approving; used saunas and plunges are never accepted "for health and safety reasons." A 25 percent restocking fee applies to every return, the customer pays return shipping, and if shipping was free at checkout the customer also pays the outbound leg. A refused delivery, a missed delivery appointment or an undeliverable shipment is processed as a return with the same deductions. Refunds issue within five to ten business days after inspection.

Cancellations are where buyers should slow down. Burneek states that in-stock orders "cannot be canceled under any circumstances after they are placed," because its fulfillment is automated for same-day shipping; the remedy is to receive the package and return it under the terms above. Pre-order and lead-time orders can be canceled before the displayed shipping window begins, but a 25 percent restocking fee is deducted from the refund even then, on the basis that a made-to-order unit "must be absorbed by our operations and resold." The policy closes with a chargeback section stating that a card dispute "is not a substitute for our refund policy" and that Burneek will respond to banks with its policy, the order details and the product page showing the lead time. Set against Trustpilot accounts of orders that ran past their windows, that is the clause to read before paying (manufacturer-stated; customer accounts).

Read the review numbers carefully

Where Burneek's review signals come from
Source What it shows How to read it
Brand-hosted "4.8, 302 reviews" badge Appears in the header of every Burneek product page we opened, including a $25 steam output box and the $299 extended-warranty plan; the widget beneath it lists the same HALO steam tent reviews site-wide (248 five-star, 45 four, 5 three, 0 two, 4 one at our check); the count has read 251, 297 and 302 on indexed copies from different dates. The Onyxeek and Basalt pages show six reviews each in their own widgets. A store-wide count, mostly HALO steam tent reviews, displayed as if it were a product rating. Six reviews per cabin is the real per-model sample. Two of the HALO reviews shown on the warranty page mention cold plunges that never arrived or arrived months late.
Trustpilot About 200 reviews at our check (localized index copies show 204 and 196); the TrustScore could not be read from the live page. Our index surfaced a partial sample of entries, not the full profile. Positive entries describe the HALO and Onyxeek as effective and easy to set up. Negative entries dated December 2025 through March 2026 describe orders stuck at "label created," delayed or undelivered Onyxeek units, damaged boxes, no phone number to call, and a 25 percent fee applied to a return; undated entries in the same sample describe a cold plunge not received almost nine months after purchase and a pre-order cancellation attempted days after ordering; each carries a Burneek reply, several of which say inventory is now in stock. Trustpilot's index carries no reviewer names or permalinks, so the dates and subjects above are the locators. Burneek's own review widget, which does show names and relative dates, includes Jennifer G. (about six months before our check) reporting a cold plunge never received and Tony M. (same period) reporting a one-month sauna delivery and a two-month plunge delivery. Self-selected, unverified by us, and a partial sample, so we do not characterize the profile as a whole. The delivery accounts are consistent with Burneek's own product-page reply attributing complaints to holiday-season shipping delays. Trustpilot does not expose review permalinks to our index, so the accounts are cited to the profile page.
Better Business Bureau We did not locate a BBB profile for Burneek. No public complaint or resolution record to read.
YouTube Burneek runs its own channel (@Burneek) with guided videos and embeds customer clips on its product pages. We did not locate an independent channel's review of any Burneek sauna with measurements. Brand video is instruction, not evidence.
Editorial None located for any Burneek sauna in any named publication. Garage Gym Reviews' 2026 portable sauna roundup tests steam tents and names the SaunaBox SmartSteam Kit Pro best portable steam sauna, and includes no Burneek product; that establishes one publication's coverage, not the absence of coverage elsewhere. The product pages show "Trusted by Professional Athletes" league logos without a named athlete, and testimonials from a CrossFit professional and a personal trainer. Logos are not endorsements; a named athlete or a named publication would be.

None of this shows the reviews are fabricated, and we do not suggest it. It shows what they measure: a site-wide steam-tent rating presented beside a $4,299 cabin with six reviews of its own, and a public platform whose negative entries in our sample concern delivery. Look for Onyxeek reviews specifically, and read the Trustpilot entries from the months around your own order window.

Support, delivery and installation

Burneek's support channel is email, support@burneek.com, with a stated one-to-two-business-day response; the site publishes a business address and no phone number. The HALO ships free by UPS Ground in two to four days after a stated one-week lead, double-boxed. The cabins and barrel ship freight: the Onyxeek 2-Person was in stock with two to three business days to ship at our check, the Onyxeek 1-Person and the Basalt were pre-orders with October and November windows, and Burneek's own product-page reply to a four-star review acknowledges holiday-season shipping delays. Damage must be reported within four days. Burneek states about 20 minutes of tool-free assembly for the Onyxeek, with an optional in-home assembly service at $999 or $1,399 list, and 60 to 90 minutes with two or three people for the Basalt, which must sit on a level load-bearing surface and be hardwired by a licensed electrician (manufacturer-stated).

The Onyxeek's electrical requirement is the open question a buyer should settle before ordering. Burneek publishes wattage (1,600 W and 2,000 W) but not the circuit rating, says the cabins run on a "standard 110 to 120 V household circuit," and adds in its FAQ that requirements "can vary by region and production run," so buyers should follow the product label. At 120 V those wattages work out to roughly 13.3 A and 16.7 A (editorially calculated); the most common household circuit is 15 A. Confirm with Burneek, in writing, which circuit the 2-Person manual specifies.

Cost formula: what you actually spend

Onyxeek 1-Person
$3,499 list + a household outlet whose rating Burneek does not state + free shipping, with an optional $999 assembly service. Exit cost: 25 percent plus freight if unopened and within 30 days of shipment; the full price once it is used.
Onyxeek 2-Person
$4,299 list + a household circuit to be confirmed with Burneek + free shipping, with an optional $1,399 assembly service. A $299 one-year warranty extension, when in stock, brings coverage to three years.
Basalt 2-Person
$6,499 list + a hardwired 240 V circuit installed by an electrician + a level load-bearing pad + an annual exterior recoat to keep the warranty. Pre-order at our check; a cancellation before the shipping window costs 25 percent.
HALO Gen 2
$599 list, or $1,098 list with the AirPro dry heater (editorially calculated); one-year warranty; standard outlet.

Burneek is the cheapest way we have verified into an infrared cabin with built-in red light. The honest question is what the saving costs elsewhere, which is the next section.

The documented alternative: what the price gap buys at Sun Home

Burneek model vs the nearest Sun Home cabin on the checkable record
Criterion Burneek Onyxeek 1-Person ($3,499) and 2-Person ($4,299) Sun Home Pod ($6,699), Equinox 2 ($6,799) and Eclipse 2 ($10,599)
Heaters on the spec sheet 2 or 3 quartz plus 4 or 6 carbon plus a foot panel Pod: 10 far-infrared; Equinox 2: 4 far-infrared plus 2 full-spectrum; Eclipse 2: 6 plus 2
Published maximum 150°F, capped 165°F
Independent temperature reading None located Garage Gym Reviews: 165°F reported on the Equinox; a 149°F maximum listed in its April 2026 Pod review against 165°F on the current page (version unverified); about 160°F on a Luminar 5 against 170°F published
EMF documentation "Less than 2 mG at seated position"; lab documents by request Vitatech Electromagnetics summary, RMS fluxgate at 1, 2 and 3 ft, brand-level, PDF published
VOC documentation "Completely free of VOCs" and "low-VOC materials" on the same page; no test VERT Environmental cabin-air sample and ATS adhesive report, PDFs published, brand-level
Safety listing "UL, ETL, CE, ISO 9000," no numbers or certifier ETL Listed through Intertek, certifier named; RoHS
Red light One or two ceiling panels, 660 and 850 nm, output not published Pod and Eclipse 2: 660 and 850 nm towers with published irradiance (180 to 250 mW/cm² at 6 in); Equinox: none
Circuit and weight Circuit rating and cabin weight not published Pod: dedicated 120 V 20 A, 385 lb; Equinox 2: 120 V 20 A, 541 lb; Eclipse 2: 120 V 30 A, 600 lb
App Described as both current and "upcoming" Brand-owned Sun Home app on Pod and Eclipse; none on Equinox
Warranty 2 years, not itemized; $299 one-year extension when available Up to 7 years cabinetry and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year lighting, glass and audio; parts, labor and shipping for the first 90 days on the Pod and Eclipse
Returns 30 days from shipment, unopened, 25 percent fee plus freight; in-stock orders non-cancelable; pre-order cancellation costs 25 percent 30 days from delivery, unopened, 25 percent fee plus freight; 3 percent cancellation fee, rising to 25 percent plus freight once in fulfillment
Third-party record No editorial review located; Trustpilot ~200 reviews with recent delivery complaints; no BBB profile located Rolling Stone (Equinox 2 best infrared overall, Eclipse 2 best built-in red light), Garage Gym Reviews hands-on reviews of the Equinox and Pod; BBB A+, accredited, 69 reviews at 4.87

Burneek holds one row outright: price, by $2,500 to $6,300 at list (editorially calculated), and it adds red light the Equinox lacks. Its Basalt barrel and HALO tent have no equivalent in Sun Home's current lineup, and Sun Home's Luminar outdoor infrared cabin and Nova and Solaris traditional cabins have no Burneek equivalent. Sun Home's specific advantages in the table are published laboratory documentation (brand-level), a 15°F higher published ceiling with independent readings on file for other Sun Home models, a named certifier, published irradiance on the Pod and Eclipse, a stated circuit and cabin weight, a brand-owned app on two lines, longer heater coverage with 90 days of labor on the Pod and Eclipse, and identified independent reviews. Return fees are similar, the Equinox has no red light, and the Onyxeek's quartz emitters meet the emitter-type test that the Pod's far-infrared heaters do not. The full model-by-model version, with circuit and warranty tables and the lane rules we use, is in Sun Home vs Burneek Saunas (2026).

The case for Burneek, and where it stops

Burneek is a budget purchase, and the trade is explicit: the buyer takes the lowest price we have verified in each format in exchange for accepting Burneek's own word on safety, materials and performance, because in the sources reviewed nothing else supports those figures. Buy Burneek if that trade suits you and you want built-in 660 and 850 nm red light in an infrared cabin below $4,300 list (Onyxeek), a Harvia-equipped outdoor barrel with stones included below $6,500 list (Basalt), or a sit-in steam tent for a few hundred dollars (HALO); you are comfortable with a 150°F ceiling, a two-year warranty and email-only support; and you order an in-stock unit rather than a pre-order, having read the cancellation terms.

The case stops at what a buyer can check. In the sources reviewed we located no laboratory report and no independent measurement; the certification list names no certifier; the warranty page covers the tent in detail and the cabins in one line, while the product pages advertise a two-year HALO warranty the policy says ended in April 2025 and a five-year Onyxeek extension sold as one year; and the returns policy allows no cancellation of an in-stock order and charges a fee to cancel a pre-order that has not shipped. Read those terms before ordering.

Six questions to ask Burneek before you pay

  1. Which laboratory produced the EMF figure on the Onyxeek page, and can you send the report your FAQ says is available?
  2. Which circuit rating does the Onyxeek 2-Person manual specify, and what does the product label say on units shipping now?
  3. Is the Burneek app live or upcoming, and what does it control today?
  4. Is my HALO warranty one year or two, and is the Basalt's two-year structural warranty written anywhere other than the product page?
  5. What is the ETL or UL file number for the Onyxeek, and what did ISO 9000 certify?
  6. If my pre-order slips past its window, what are my options other than a 25 percent-fee cancellation?

What we could not verify

  • We did not purchase or test Burneek's products. Temperature, EMF and material claims are labeled by source throughout, and customer accounts are labeled as such.
  • Burneek's pages self-conflict on the HALO's ceiling (140°F, 140 to 150°F, up to 150°F), the HALO's warranty (one year on the policy page and badges, two years in the FAQ), the HALO frame (stainless steel in the Gen 2 notes, fiberglass in the what's-included list), the Onyxeek's VOC claim, the app's status, the Onyxeek extension (five years advertised, one year sold) and the 2-Person FAQ's one-person copy.
  • The 3 and 4-person Onyxeek and the 4 and 6-person Basalt were not verified for price or specification; Burneek's cold plunges are outside this review.
  • Trustpilot's current score could not be read from the live page; review counts and quoted accounts come from indexed copies. We did not locate a BBB profile, an independent editorial review or an independent YouTube review, which is an index result rather than proof that none exists.

Bottom line

Burneek is the budget entry to infrared with red light, a Harvia barrel and a steam tent, and it publishes enough to be judged: a returns policy, a warranty statement and about 200 public reviews. What it does not publish, in the sources reviewed, is any third-party evidence for a single safety, materials or performance claim. It scores 1.5 of 5 on this review's evidence rubric because, in the sources reviewed, we located no laboratory report, no independent measurement and no independent review behind its safety, material and temperature figures, and because its warranty and certification statements disagree with its own policy pages. Buy the HALO as the inexpensive experiment it is. Buy an Onyxeek in stock, with the six questions above answered in writing and the return terms read twice. Buy elsewhere if verified safety, materials and performance are part of what you are paying for: in the sources reviewed, Burneek's prices and published policies can be checked, and its safety, materials and performance figures cannot.

Sources and verification

  1. Burneek Onyxeek 1-Person product page; Onyxeek 2-Person; Basalt 2-Person; HALO Sauna Gen 2. Fetched or index-verified September 17 to 20, 2026.
  2. BurneekCare+ Onyxeek 2-Person extended warranty listing (page title and description say one year, three years total; fetched September 20, 2026, also the source for the site-wide review widget and the HALO FAQ quoted above).
  3. Burneek Return and Refund Policy (fetched September 20, 2026; source for returns, cancellations, chargebacks and the site-wide warranty statement); Burneek Warranty Policy; About Us.
  4. Trustpilot, Burneek (review count and quoted accounts from indexed pages; score not verified on the live page).
  5. Garage Gym Reviews: Sun Home Equinox review; Sun Home Luminar review; Sun Home Pod review (cited for what independent measurement looks like); best portable saunas roundup (fetched September 21, 2026; cited for that publication's coverage only).
  6. Sun Home Saunas: safety testing page; warranty terms; Warranty and Returns FAQ; Pod, Equinox 2 and Eclipse 2 product pages; BBB profile; Rolling Stone best infrared saunas.

 

FAQs

Is Burneek a legitimate company?

Burneek is a Miami, Florida seller of portable steam tents, infrared cabins, a barrel sauna and cold plunges with a published business address, a returns and refunds policy, a warranty policy and an active Trustpilot profile of roughly 200 reviews. Its About page names no founder or founding year, its support is email-only with a stated one-to-two-business-day response time, and its Trustpilot reviews from December 2025 through March 2026 include delayed and undelivered orders alongside satisfied HALO and Onyxeek owners, each with a Burneek reply. We did not locate a Better Business Bureau profile. Read its return and cancellation terms before ordering, especially on a pre-order.

Is the Burneek Onyxeek a full-spectrum infrared sauna?

By emitter type, yes. The Onyxeek pairs two (1-Person) or three (2-Person) quartz tube heaters, which Burneek describes as full spectrum, with four or six carbon far-infrared panels and a carbon foot panel, and quartz tubes are a distinct emitter from carbon panels. We did not locate a spectral-output report by wavelength band in the sources reviewed, so the claim is manufacturer-stated at the emitter-type level, and the Onyxeek's ceiling is 150°F, which Burneek says is capped intentionally.

How hot do Burneek saunas get?

On Burneek's own figures: 150°F for the Onyxeek, reached in about 20 minutes; 140°F with near-100 percent humidity for the HALO steam tent on its product description, 140 to 150°F in its FAQ and up to 150°F in its comparison chart, with Burneek adding that it feels hotter; and 208°F for the Basalt barrel from what Burneek calls its own 30-minute factory test with the 4.5 kW Harvia stove. We located no independent instrumented measurement of any Burneek product as of September 20, 2026.

Does Burneek publish EMF or VOC lab testing?

We did not locate a publicly accessible EMF or VOC laboratory report in the Burneek sources reviewed as of September 20, 2026. The Onyxeek pages state less than 2 mG at the seated position with no laboratory, instrument or report named and say detailed lab documentation is available by contacting support. The same pages say the cabin uses no glue and is completely free of VOCs and formaldehyde, while their FAQ says Burneek works with its manufacturing partners to use low-VOC materials. The Onyxeek's UL, ETL, CE and ISO 9000 statements and the HALO's ETL, RoHS and REACH statements carry no listing numbers or certifier names.

What is Burneek's sauna warranty?

Burneek's returns and refunds page states that all products carry a one-year warranty against manufacturing defects, two years on the Onyxeek, and that the HALO's two-year warranty was a promotion that ran from October 23, 2024 to April 24, 2025 and has ended, though the HALO product page still advertises a two-year warranty in its FAQ. The Basalt page states two years structural and one year on the Harvia heater, terms that do not appear on the policy page. The Onyxeek page says its warranty can be extended to five years; the extension Burneek sells is a $299 one-year plan for three years total, sold out at our check. No page itemizes coverage by component or states labor terms for the standard warranty.

Can you return or cancel a Burneek sauna?

Only unopened, and only at a cost. Burneek's policy accepts returns within 30 days of shipment, not delivery, for items that are unused, uninstalled and in original packaging; used saunas and plunges are never accepted; a 25 percent restocking fee applies to every return; the customer pays return shipping and, if shipping was free at checkout, outbound shipping too; and refused deliveries are treated as returns with the same deductions. In-stock orders cannot be canceled after checkout under any circumstances, and pre-orders can be canceled before the shipping window only with the 25 percent fee deducted. Damage must be reported within four days of receipt.

Are the Burneek reviews real?

We have no basis to say they are not; what we can say is what they measure. The 4.8-star, 302-review badge appears on every Burneek product page, including a $25 accessory and a warranty plan, and the widget beneath it lists the same HALO steam tent reviews site-wide, so it is a store-wide count rather than a per-model one; the Onyxeek and Basalt pages show six reviews each. Trustpilot's roughly 200 reviews mix satisfied owners with December 2025 to March 2026 accounts of delayed or undelivered orders and damaged shipments, each with a Burneek reply. We located no independent editorial or YouTube review of any Burneek sauna.