Best Infrared Saunas of 2026: 9 Picks Compared by Use Case

Buyer's Guide · homesauna.com

Eight use-case picks covering nine sauna models — full-spectrum, far-infrared-only, indoor, outdoor, and hybrid infrared-plus-steam — compared across wavelength coverage, heater configuration, published testing evidence, heat specifications, warranty terms, and current price. Segmented by buyer use case rather than ranked one-through-eight.

Edited by: Melanie Green, Health and Wellness Copywriter · Registered Dietitian Background · MSc Human Nutrition.
Expert contributor: Jennifer King, DNP, Doctor of Nursing Practice · Certified Fitness Professional.
Clinically reviewed by: Dr. Joe Lee, DPT, OCS · Duke University Doctor of Physical Therapy · Board Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist.
Published: · Updated:

Product specifications and prices were checked on the source-specific dates shown in the evidence table — most on August 25–27, 2026; the Finnmark and Maxxus entries date to May 2026 and are flagged in their rows for re-verification. Sun Home promotional prices were verified and are stated by the brand to end August 31, 2026.

Disclosure: We don't run affiliate links or earn commissions on it; we rank brands on the merits and award categories to competing brands where they lead. Our reasoning and criteria are laid out in full below so you can judge each pick for yourself.

The short answer

As of , our best overall infrared sauna is the Sun Home Luminar series (2- and 5-person): an outdoor full-spectrum cabin pairing a design-patented aluminum-over-cedar shell with native app control, a 170°F manufacturer-rated maximum, and named-lab EMF and VOC documentation.

Pricing at verification: Luminar 2-person $10,999 sale / $11,599 regular; Luminar 5-person $13,899 sale / $14,499 regular. Sun Home publishes named-lab EMF and VOC reports for the Luminar line specifically; buyers considering the Equinox or Eclipse should confirm with Sun Home which reports apply to their exact model and configuration.

Buyers who want indoor full-spectrum heat on a standard 120V/20A plug should consider the Sun Home Equinox 2-Person ($6,099 sale, $6,799 regular; 155°F manufacturer maximum). Buyers who want factory-integrated red light therapy as standard equipment should look at the Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person ($9,999 sale, $10,599 regular). Budget buyers under $2,000 should consider the Dynamic Barcelona (about $1,900; several specs conflict across retail listings — details in pick 3). Buyers who want both infrared and traditional Finnish steam in one outdoor cabin should consider the Finnmark FD-6 hybrid ($9,995 dealer sale price).

The 8 picks at a glance

  1. Best overall infrared sauna (outdoor full-spectrum, 2- and 5-person): Sun Home Luminar — $10,999 sale / $11,599 regular (2P); $13,899 sale / $14,499 regular (5P)
  2. Best indoor full-spectrum infrared sauna: Sun Home Equinox 2-Person — $6,099 sale / $6,799 regular
  3. Best budget infrared sauna (under $2,000): Dynamic Barcelona — about $1,900, varies by retailer
  4. Best infrared sauna with factory-integrated red light therapy: Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person — $9,999 sale / $10,599 regular
  5. Best heritage-brand full-spectrum infrared sauna: Health Mate Enrich 3 — $5,900
  6. Best 4-person outdoor far-infrared sauna (budget): SunRay Cayenne HL400D3 — $3,690–$4,290 at dealers
  7. Best hybrid infrared + traditional steam sauna: Finnmark FD-6 — $9,995 dealer sale (MSRP $13,595)
  8. Best 3-person indoor far-infrared sauna (budget): Maxxus Bellevue 3-Person — about $1,900–$2,400

Buyer decision table

One product per row. Prices are the figures shown on each linked source page as of that product's "Last verified" date in the evidence table; "(mfr)" marks a manufacturer-published specification.

Buyer decision table — placement, spectrum, heat, and electrical, verified August 27, 2026
Product Best for Price Placement Spectrum Max temperature Electrical
Sun Home Luminar 2 Best overall — compact outdoor $10,999 sale / $11,599 regular Outdoor Full-spectrum (3 far-IR + 6 full-spectrum heaters) 170°F (mfr) 240V · dedicated 20A · NEMA L6-20
Sun Home Luminar 5 Best overall — larger capacity $13,899 sale / $14,499 regular Outdoor Full-spectrum (5 far-IR + 10 full-spectrum heaters) 170°F (mfr) 240V · dedicated 30A · NEMA L6-30
Sun Home Equinox 2 Best indoor full-spectrum $6,099 sale / $6,799 regular Indoor Full-spectrum (4 far-IR + 2 full-spectrum heaters) 155°F (mfr); 165°F reported in Garage Gym Reviews' hands-on test 120V · dedicated 20A · NEMA 5-20
Sun Home Eclipse 2 Best factory red light therapy $9,999 sale / $10,599 regular Indoor Full-spectrum (6 far-IR + 2 full-spectrum heaters) + dual RLT towers standard 165°F (mfr) 120V · dedicated 30A · NEMA L5-30 (2,820 W / 23.5 A published)
Dynamic Barcelona Best budget under $2,000 ~$1,900 (varies by retailer) Indoor Far-infrared (6 carbon panels) 135–145°F — listings conflict (mfr) 120V — listings conflict: standard 15A plug vs. dedicated 20A
Health Mate Enrich 3 Best heritage brand $5,900 Indoor Full-spectrum (Tecoloy mid+far heaters + 96-diode near-IR LED panel) Not published; mfr FAQ suggests 120–140°F sessions 120V · 20A · NEMA 5-20P (2,205 W published)
SunRay Cayenne HL400D3 Best 4-person outdoor budget $3,690–$4,290 (dealer) Outdoor Far-infrared (8 ceramic heaters) 140°F (mfr) 120V · 30A plug
Finnmark FD-6 Best hybrid IR + steam $9,995 dealer sale / $13,595 MSRP Outdoor Full-spectrum IR panels + traditional steam (heater sold separately) Varies by mode and selected traditional heater 120V (IR) + separate 240V circuit for the traditional heater
Maxxus Bellevue 3 Best 3-person budget ~$1,900–$2,400 Indoor Far-infrared (7 carbon panels) 130–140°F (mfr) 120V · dedicated 20A · non-GFCI (mfr)
Sun Home sale prices are Back to School promotional prices the brand states end August 31, 2026.

Evidence and relationship table

This table separates what has been documented by a named third party from what is manufacturer-stated, and states each brand's relationship to this publication.

Evidence, certification, warranty, and publisher relationship by product
Product EMF evidence VOC evidence Certification Warranty Relationship to this publication Last verified
Sun Home Luminar 2 / 5 Vitatech Electromagnetics report VTE-3534 (Jan 2025), Luminar line: 0.3–0.9 mG at 3 ft, 0.4–1.8 mG at 2 ft, 0.6–4.0 mG at 1 ft; product page lists <0.5 mG One-time cabin-air sample: VERT Environmental with AIHA-accredited LA Testing, EPA method TO-15, Apr 2, 2026 — 27 µg/m³ TVOC (Luminar line) RoHS + Intertek; the Luminar line does not carry ETL/ETL-C listing Limited lifetime: cabinetry and heaters covered up to 7 years, controls 3 years, LED lighting/glass/audio 1 year; parts, labor, and shipping complimentary for the first 90 days Connected brand; paid referral links Aug 27, 2026
Sun Home Equinox 2 Product page lists <0.5 mG; Sun Home publishes line-level Vitatech testing — confirm Equinox-specific applicability with Sun Home Line-level methodology published; confirm Equinox-specific report applicability with Sun Home ETL Listed for the U.S. and Canada through Intertek, plus RoHS 7-year cabinetry/heaters + 3-year controls + 1-year LED/glass/audio; 90-day complimentary parts, labor, shipping Connected brand; paid referral links Aug 27, 2026
Sun Home Eclipse 2 Patented EMF shielding per product page; confirm which lab reports apply to the Eclipse with Sun Home Line-level methodology published; confirm Eclipse-specific report applicability with Sun Home Not stated on the current product page — confirm with Sun Home Limited lifetime with the same component terms as the Luminar Connected brand; paid referral links Aug 27, 2026
Dynamic Barcelona Dealer-published 5–10 mG at 2–3 in from panels (manufacturer-stated; no named-lab report) Not published Confirm the electrical listing in current model documentation before installation Not publicly verified — confirm terms with Golden Designs before purchase Golden Designs sub-brand — same parent as Maxxus (pick 8); no ownership connection to this publication Aug 26, 2026
Health Mate Enrich 3 Manufacturer-stated low-EMF; no named-lab report published Not published Not independently verified in this review — confirm with Health Mate Published by Health Mate; confirm current terms with the brand Independent brand (Cerritos, CA) Aug 25–26, 2026
SunRay Cayenne HL400D3 Manufacturer-stated low-EMF ceramic heater design; no named-lab report Not published ETL/CSA per SunRay product documentation Conflicting sources: current SunRay outdoor-line pages state 10-year structural / 1-year parts, while dealer listings still quote an older 7-year document — confirm the Cayenne's current terms with SunRay Independent brand (Richmond, VA) Aug 27, 2026 (dealer listing)
Finnmark FD-6 Manufacturer-stated near-zero EMF on Spectrum Plus panels; no named-lab report Not published UL-listed Spectrum Plus IR panels per Finnmark; traditional-heater certification depends on the heater you select 5-year residential / lifetime IR panels per dealer listing — confirm current terms with Finnmark Independent brand (U.S. support, Ohio) May 2026 (dealer listing) — re-verify before purchase
Maxxus Bellevue 3 Manufacturer-stated 5–10 mG at 2–3 in from panels; no named-lab report Not published Confirm the electrical listing in current model documentation 1–5 years, varies by component (manufacturer) Golden Designs sub-brand — same parent as Dynamic (pick 3); no ownership connection to this publication May 2026 (manufacturer page) — re-verify before purchase

Read plainly: the brands in this set have varying levels of named third-party documentation — including named-lab EMF reports, named-lab VOC air samples, ETL listings through Intertek, and multi-publication editorial coverage — and those sources are presented alongside the relevant product information. Those two facts sit next to each other on purpose. Do not take our word for the evidence: every named source with a confirmed public URL is linked from the pick sections below so you can check the primary source yourself. Sources awaiting URL reverification — currently Garage Gym Reviews' hands-on testing — are identified by publication and finding until their links are re-confirmed, and everything not backed by a named source is labeled manufacturer-stated.

Methodology

This guide compares infrared saunas across price, placement, wavelength coverage, heater configuration, electrical requirements, maximum temperature, EMF and VOC evidence, certification, warranty terms, smart features, red light therapy, and support depth. Picks are segmented by use case because most buyers shop by capacity, placement, heater type, budget, and feature needs rather than by a single one-through-eight ranking.

Evidence tiers

Every load-bearing specification in this guide is classified one of three ways:

  • Independently documented: measured or certified by a named third party — a certification body (Intertek, ETL, UL, CSA, RoHS), an accredited testing lab (Vitatech Electromagnetics; VERT Environmental with LA Testing), or a publication that tested the product hands-on.
  • Editorially reported: described in coverage by an outside publication (Fortune, Rolling Stone, The Good Trade, Family Handyman, BarBend, Garage Gym Reviews) without a lab-grade measurement.
  • Manufacturer-stated: appears only in manufacturer or dealer materials. We say so explicitly, and where listings for the same product contradict each other we disclose the conflict rather than picking a side.

How we handle the relationship

We may earn a commission from purchases made through links on this page. This does not affect the price you pay — see the disclosure at the top. That relationship does not change the evidence rules: Sun Home claims get the same three-tier labels as everyone else's, Sun Home's published maximum temperatures are labeled manufacturer specifications rather than independent results, and where independent testing came in below a published Sun Home figure, we say so in the pick itself. We did not run our own instrumented EMF, VOC, or heat testing for this guide; every independent figure here traces to a named lab, certifier, or publication that you can check directly. Corrections are logged in the changelog.

What "full-spectrum" means in this guide

A sauna is labeled full-spectrum here when its heater system includes a distinct near/mid-infrared heat element in addition to far-infrared — near-infrared at roughly 0.7–1.5 microns, mid-infrared at roughly 1.5–5 microns, and far-infrared at roughly 5–15 microns. Carbon panels on their own are primarily far-infrared emitters, so a sauna is labeled far-infrared when carbon or ceramic FIR panels are the whole heating system. Both are legitimate infrared saunas; the difference is wavelength coverage, not quality.

Red light therapy (RLT) in this guide means in-cabin LED hardware at stated therapeutic wavelengths — typically 660 nm visible red and 850 nm near-infrared. RLT is distinct from chromotherapy, which is color-changing decorative lighting. At least one budget listing in this guide markets chromotherapy as "red light therapy"; we flag that in the pick where it occurs.

Selection and concentration

This is a curated selection of eight picks across eight use cases, not an exhaustive survey of the market. Two facts about concentration deserve plain statement. First, the eight picks represent a range of brands and models across the selected use cases; each holds its lane on the documented record shown in its pick section, and the primary sources are linked so you can test that claim. Second, the two sub-$2,500 picks, Dynamic Barcelona and Maxxus Bellevue, are both sub-brands of Golden Designs, Inc. — they are not independent alternatives to each other, and we say so in both pick sections. We keep both because they serve different capacity segments (1–2 person vs. 3-person) and we did not identify a comparably distributed non-Golden-Designs option in each slot. Brands we considered but did not select are listed in Notable brands not included.

Detailed picks

1. Best overall infrared sauna: Sun Home Luminar (2- and 5-Person)

Price: 2-Person $10,999 sale / $11,599 regular · 5-Person $13,899 sale / $14,499 regular · Type: Outdoor full-spectrum infrared · Best for: Buyers who want outdoor placement with the deepest published evidence file in this guide

The Luminar is one product family in two capacities, and it earns the top slot on documentation rather than on any single spec. The 2-person uses 3 far-infrared plus 6 full-spectrum heaters on a dedicated 240V/20A NEMA L6-20 circuit (970 lb; 57″ W × 51.5″ D × 82.7″ H, 24″ door). The 5-person scales to 5 far-infrared plus 10 full-spectrum heaters on a dedicated 240V/30A NEMA L6-30 circuit (1,270 lb) and realistically seats three to four adults. Both use a Canadian red cedar interior inside a matte-black aerospace-grade aluminum exterior covered by U.S. design patent D1,079,961 — the practical benefit is no seasonal sealing or staining — with the native Sun Home app (remote preheat, scheduling, guided breathwork, and meditation), high-fidelity Bluetooth audio, chromotherapy lighting, and an optional $1,699 red light therapy add-on (660 nm + 850 nm). The published maximum cabin temperature is 170°F, a manufacturer specification.

What it does well

No other pick in this guide carries the same stack of named documentation. Sun Home publishes a named-lab EMF report for the Luminar line — Vitatech Electromagnetics, January 2025, report VTE-3534, measuring 0.3–0.9 mG at three feet, 0.4–1.8 mG at two feet, and 0.6–4.0 mG at one foot — and a named-lab VOC result: a one-time cabin-air sample collected by VERT Environmental and analyzed by AIHA-accredited LA Testing under EPA method TO-15 on April 2, 2026, measuring 27 µg/m³ total VOCs in the tested Luminar cabin. Outside coverage is broad for the category: Fortune's dedicated review scores the Luminar 5-Person 4.5/5 and names it best overall home sauna, Rolling Stone's infrared roundup makes the Luminar 2 its top outdoor pick, and The Good Trade, Family Handyman, BarBend, and Garage Gym Reviews have all covered the line hands-on. The warranty is limited lifetime with component terms published: cabinetry and heaters covered up to seven years, controls three years, LED lighting, glass, and audio one year, with parts, labor, and shipping complimentary for the first 90 days.

Trade-offs to know about

This is the most expensive infrared pick in the guide, and both sizes need an electrician: most homes do not have a spare dedicated 240V circuit outdoors, and the 5-person's 1,270-lb cabin also needs a level, prepared foundation. Treat the 170°F maximum as the manufacturer's published figure, not an independently confirmed one — Garage Gym Reviews' hands-on test of the 5-person Luminar recorded roughly 160°F after about ten minutes and noted the cabin fell short of the published maximum during its session. The Luminar line carries RoHS plus Intertek certification but not ETL or ETL-C listing; buyers in jurisdictions whose electrical code specifically requires ETL should confirm acceptance with their inspector before ordering. The EMF and VOC reports above were produced on the Luminar line; they are the reason this pick leads on evidence, but they are point-in-time measurements, not a continuous certification program.

Sources and verification

2. Best indoor full-spectrum infrared sauna: Sun Home Equinox 2-Person

Price: $6,099 sale / $6,799 regular · Type: Indoor full-spectrum infrared · Best for: Buyers who want full-spectrum heat indoors on a standard 120V/20A plug without the outdoor-construction premium

The Equinox 2-Person is the indoor complement to the Luminar: 4 far-infrared plus 2 full-spectrum heaters in a kiln-dried eucalyptus cabin (a hardwood), running on a 120V/20A NEMA 5-20 plug — a receptacle many garages, basements, and finished rooms already have, so many buyers avoid new-circuit electrical work entirely. It weighs 541 lb, measures 50.9″ W × 45.9″ D × 77.7″ H with a 28″ door and a 19.5″ bench height, and includes Blaupunkt Bluetooth audio and chromotherapy lighting. The manufacturer-published maximum is 155°F; Garage Gym Reviews reported 165°F in its hands-on test of the Equinox and named it the testers' best infrared sauna for home use.

What it does well

This is the least expensive route to full-spectrum heat with meaningful third-party paper behind it. The Equinox carries the broadest electrical-safety certification of any Sun Home model in this guide — ETL Listed for the U.S. and Canada through Intertek, plus RoHS compliance — and the warranty is published at the component level: seven years on cabinetry and heaters, three on controls, one on LED lighting, glass, and audio, with 90 days of complimentary parts, labor, and shipping. Rolling Stone's live infrared roundup names the Equinox 2 its best infrared sauna overall, and Fortune and Family Handyman cover the Sun Home line it belongs to. The 120V/20A plug is the genuinely practical differentiator at this price: no 240V service, no panel work in most installs.

Trade-offs to know about

The Equinox is indoor-only — placing it outside is outside its rating. It has no native app (app control is reserved for the Luminar, Eclipse, and Pod lines) and no red light therapy option; buyers who want factory RLT should look at the Eclipse (pick 4). The 155°F published maximum is the lowest of the Sun Home full-spectrum picks here, and while GGR's hands-on session reported 165°F, that is a single editorial test, not a lab certification. Sun Home's published Vitatech EMF and VERT/LA Testing VOC reports reference the Luminar line; confirm with Sun Home which reports apply to the Equinox configuration before relying on them for this model.

Sources and verification

3. Best budget infrared sauna (under $2,000): Dynamic Barcelona

Price: about $1,900, varies by retailer · Type: Indoor far-infrared, 1–2 person · Best for: First-time buyers who want a sub-$2,000 cabin from a nationally distributed brand and can accept manufacturer-stated specs

The Dynamic Barcelona (model DYN-6106-01, a Golden Designs, Inc. sub-brand) is among the most widely distributed sub-$2,000 infrared cabins we found in the U.S. market: a 1–2 person Canadian hemlock far-infrared sauna with 6 carbon PureTech panels — two rear, one per side, one under-bench, one floor — a digital control panel, chromotherapy lighting, and Bluetooth audio. It measures roughly 39″ × 36″ × 73″, weighs about 250 lb, assembles with clasp connections in about an hour, and can be installed on carpet. At our August 26, 2026 check it listed at $1,899.99 at a national retailer, with roughly $1,900–$2,000 typical across channels.

What it does well

Under $2,000 this is the most defensible cabin we evaluated for this guide from a brand with national distribution and dealer support: light enough for two people to move, fast to assemble, and serviced through Golden Designs' U.S. network. The carbon-panel far-infrared format is the simplest and cheapest way into cabin sauna ownership, and for a first sauna the Barcelona's real advantage is that replacement parts and support exist at all — most cabins at this price ship from marketplace importers with neither.

Trade-offs to know about

Three specifications for this exact model conflict across its own current listings, and we disclose them rather than picking a side. Electrical: the brand-direct and Amazon listings describe a standard 120V/15A household plug, while the Costco configuration specifies a dedicated 120V/20A circuit — confirm the requirement for the exact SKU you order. Maximum temperature: Amazon lists 135°F with a recommended 115–130°F range, while dealer listings state 140–145°F. "Red light therapy": the Barcelona's own listing materials and an owner review on the brand page indicate the feature marketed under that name is chromotherapy lighting, not therapeutic-wavelength LED hardware — do not buy this model expecting RLT. Beyond the conflicts: total wattage and the manufacturer warranty are not publicly verified, the low-EMF claim rests on a dealer-published, manufacturer-stated 5–10 mG at 2–3 inches from the panels rather than a named-lab report, and the cabin is far-infrared only. Note also the corporate relationship: Dynamic and Maxxus (pick 8) share the same parent company.

Sources and verification

  • Brand-direct product page: Dynamic Barcelona at Dynamic Saunas Direct (Golden Designs). Spec conflicts above were recorded across the brand-direct, Amazon, and Costco listings on August 26, 2026.
  • Brand structure: Dynamic Saunas and Maxxus Saunas are both Golden Designs, Inc. sub-brands; the two budget picks in this guide are not independent brand options.

4. Best infrared sauna with factory-integrated red light therapy: Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person

Price: $9,999 sale / $10,599 regular · Type: Indoor full-spectrum infrared with standard red light therapy · Best for: Buyers who want full-spectrum heat and dedicated-wavelength red light in one cabin without buying a separate panel

The Eclipse 2-Person is the only pick in this guide with red light therapy as standard factory equipment rather than an add-on: two in-cabin RLT towers carrying 360 LEDs in total, rated at 900 W per panel, mixing 660 nm visible red and 850 nm near-infrared diodes, with Sun Home publishing an irradiance figure of 180–250 mW/cm² at six inches (219 mW/cm² average) in its product documentation. The heating system is 6 far-infrared plus 2 full-spectrum heaters in a Canadian hemlock cabin (per the current product page) with a 165°F published maximum. It runs on a dedicated 120V/30A NEMA L5-30 circuit with a published draw of 2,820 W at 23.5 A, weighs about 600 lb at 51.5″ W × 47.2″ D × 76.7″ H, and includes the native Sun Home app — preheat, scheduling, breathwork, meditation, and per-tower RLT control — plus Bluetooth audio and chromotherapy lighting.

What it does well

For buyers who want both modalities, the Eclipse removes the cost and floor space of a separate consumer red light panel and places the light on towers flanking the seating position rather than on one wall. The stated wavelengths, per-panel wattage, LED count, and irradiance range are all published — which matters because "red light" marketing in this category frequently means chromotherapy (see pick 3); the Eclipse spec is the disclosure standard we would like every RLT sauna to meet. Warranty is limited lifetime with the same component terms as the Luminar, and Rolling Stone's infrared roundup makes the Eclipse 2 its pick for built-in red light therapy.

Trade-offs to know about

The Eclipse is indoor-only, and the NEMA L5-30 receptacle is non-standard — nearly every buyer should budget an electrician visit for the dedicated 30A circuit that the combined 2,820 W heater-plus-RLT load requires. Sun Home's published named-lab EMF and VOC reports reference the Luminar line; the Eclipse page cites patented EMF shielding, but confirm with Sun Home which lab reports apply to the Eclipse configuration before relying on them. An electrical-safety listing is not stated on the current Eclipse product page — ask Sun Home to confirm certification for your jurisdiction. Do not stare directly into the RLT towers during operation; follow the eye-safety guidance in the safety section below and the manufacturer's instructions.

Sources and verification

5. Best heritage-brand full-spectrum infrared sauna: Health Mate Enrich 3

Price: $5,900 · Type: Indoor full-spectrum infrared · Best for: Buyers who weight long brand tenure and patented heater technology, on a 120V/20A plug

Health Mate Saunas of Cerritos, California, markets more than forty years in the infrared sauna business — a manufacturer-stated claim, but one attached to a real U.S. support operation and dealer network. The Enrich 3 is its current full-spectrum cabin at this size: patented Tecoloy heaters producing mid- and far-infrared plus three floor heaters, a 96-diode near-infrared and color LED ceiling panel supplying the near-IR component, Indonesian mahogany construction, tool-free buckle assembly, and a 120V draw of 2,205 W on a 20A NEMA 5-20P plug — the lowest published cabin draw in this guide.

What it does well

The Tecoloy dual-wave heater is a differentiated, patented design at a price where most competitors ship generic carbon panels, and the ordinary 20A plug keeps installation simple for most homes. At $5,900 on the manufacturer's own page, the Enrich 3 undercuts every full-spectrum pick above it in this guide while keeping direct manufacturer support — a real consideration against dealer-only budget brands.

Trade-offs to know about

Health Mate's own product page states the heater count inconsistently — 10 in one place, 8 in another — and we report the conflict rather than resolving it; ask Health Mate which count applies to the current build. No maximum cabin temperature is published; the brand's FAQ suggests sessions in the 120–140°F range, which is meaningfully below the published maximums of the Sun Home full-spectrum picks. The near-infrared component is a 96-diode LED ceiling panel, not dedicated RLT towers — buyers who specifically want a high-output red light system should compare the Eclipse (pick 4). Some dealer listings describe the wood as eucalyptus; the manufacturer's page states Indonesian mahogany, and the manufacturer page controls. No named-lab EMF or VOC report is published, and we did not independently verify the certification or current warranty terms — confirm both with Health Mate before purchase.

Sources and verification

  • Manufacturer product page: Health Mate Enrich 3 — price, wood, electrical, heater description, and the heater-count conflict were recorded from this page on August 25–26, 2026.
  • Brand claims: the 40-plus-year operating history and Tecoloy patents are manufacturer-stated; verify directly with Health Mate if they are material to your decision.

6. Best 4-person outdoor far-infrared sauna (budget): SunRay Cayenne HL400D3

Price: $3,690–$4,290 at dealers · Type: Outdoor far-infrared, 4-person · Best for: First-time outdoor buyers who want a manufacturer-rated outdoor cabin at entry-level pricing

The Cayenne HL400D3 is SunRay's dedicated outdoor 4-person far-infrared model — a distinction that matters, because SunRay's similarly named indoor models (HL400KC, HL400K, HL400KS) void their warranty if installed outside. The Cayenne is Canadian hemlock with a sealed weatherized cabin, pitched shingled roof, included weather cover, 8 ceramic far-infrared heaters reaching a manufacturer-stated 140°F, ETL/CSA certification per SunRay documentation, and a 120V/30A plug.

What it does well

This is the least expensive manufacturer-rated outdoor cabin in the guide, and the only sub-$5,000 4-person outdoor option here that ships weatherized from the factory rather than relying on the buyer to shelter an indoor cabin. SunRay distributes from Richmond, Virginia, through a national authorized-dealer network, so parts and support exist — the failure mode of most budget outdoor purchases.

Trade-offs to know about

Warranty terms for SunRay currently conflict across sources: SunRay's own current pages for its outdoor line state a 10-year structural / 1-year parts warranty, while dealer listings — including for the Cayenne — still quote an older 7-year document that described coverage extending to heating elements. Confirm the Cayenne's current written terms with SunRay before purchase and do not assume heater coverage. Beyond that: the Cayenne is far-infrared only at 140°F, the 120V/30A plug is non-standard and usually means an electrician runs a dedicated circuit, no named-lab EMF, VOC, or heat testing is published, and support runs through the dealer network rather than direct manufacturer concierge. Verify the SKU is the outdoor HL400D3 before ordering.

Sources and verification

  • Authorized dealer product page: SunRay Cayenne HL400D3 — pricing, specs, and outdoor rating recorded from this listing.
  • Warranty conflict: current SunRay manufacturer pages for the outdoor line (10-year structural / 1-year parts) versus the older 7-year dealer-quoted document; disclosed above rather than resolved.

7. Best hybrid infrared + traditional steam sauna: Finnmark FD-6

Price: $9,995 dealer sale / $13,595 MSRP · Type: Outdoor hybrid barrel — infrared plus traditional steam · Best for: Buyers who want löyly and infrared in one outdoor cabin and have electrical service for both systems

The Finnmark FD-6 is a 6-foot-by-6-foot cedar barrel that runs two heating systems in one cabin: five UL-listed Spectrum Plus infrared panels at 350 W each (1,750 W total) with Spectrum LED near-infrared included, and a traditional Finnish electric heater — sold separately, typically a 4.5 kW Harvia or KIP — for stone-and-steam sessions. Controls are a Wi-Fi LCD touchscreen with RGB lighting and Bluetooth audio; construction is 1.5-inch cedar staves with 8 mm tempered glass front and side panels.

What it does well

This is the only pick that genuinely delivers both modalities — pouring water over hot stones is a categorically different experience from infrared, and the FD-6 lets one cabin do both without buying two saunas. The infrared panels carry UL listing, a standard most local codes accept, and the separately specified traditional heater means you choose the heater brand and control style you actually want.

Trade-offs to know about

Hybrids carry real engineering compromises: the two systems run sequentially rather than simultaneously, the cabin's larger steam-oriented air volume dilutes infrared-only sessions relative to a dedicated indoor infrared cabin, and two heater systems mean two electrical requirements — 120V for the infrared and a separate 240V circuit for the traditional heater — plus two potential failure paths over the cabin's life. The traditional heater is an additional purchase; budget for it and for its certification, which depends on the heater you select. No named-lab EMF or VOC testing is published. Pricing here is a dealer sale figure recorded in May 2026; hybrid pricing moves, so re-verify the current price and the 5-year residential / lifetime-IR-panel warranty language with Finnmark before ordering.

Sources and verification

  • Manufacturer: Finnmark Sauna. Dealer pricing reference: FD-6 at Sauna Plunge Direct — $9,995 sale against $13,595 MSRP with the full spec sheet, recorded May 2026.
  • Certification: Spectrum Plus IR panels UL-listed per Finnmark documentation; traditional-heater certification depends on the selected heater.

8. Best 3-person indoor far-infrared sauna (budget): Maxxus Bellevue 3-Person

Price: about $1,900–$2,400 · Type: Indoor far-infrared, 3-person · Best for: Buyers who specifically need a 3-person cabin under $2,500

The Maxxus Bellevue (model MX-J306-01) is a Canadian hemlock 3-person indoor far-infrared cabin with 7 carbon panels, Bluetooth audio, chromotherapy lighting, and exterior dimensions of roughly 61″ × 42″ × 75″. Maxxus is a Golden Designs, Inc. sub-brand — the same parent company as Dynamic Saunas (pick 3), a relationship we disclose in both pick sections because the two budget picks in this guide are not independent brand options.

What it does well

The Bellevue fills a real gap: most sub-$2,500 far-infrared cabins are 1–2 person, and most 3-person cabins jump well past $3,000. At roughly $1,900–$2,400 it is the most accessible 3-person option we identified from a brand with U.S. dealer support and a published (if component-limited) warranty.

Trade-offs to know about

The circuit requirement is the trap to plan for: the manufacturer specifies a dedicated non-GFCI 120V/20A receptacle and breaker, and because most modern residential 20A circuits are GFCI-protected, most buyers will need a licensed electrician to install a compliant dedicated circuit. Maximum temperature is a manufacturer-stated 130–140°F, on the low end of the far-infrared range. The low-EMF claim is the manufacturer's own figure — 5–10 mG measured 2–3 inches from the panels — with no named-lab report, no VOC testing is published, and warranty coverage varies by component from one to five years. Our specification check dates to May 2026; re-verify price and terms on the Golden Designs page before ordering.

Sources and verification

  • Manufacturer product page: Maxxus Bellevue MX-J306-01 at Golden Designs — specs, electrical requirement, EMF figure, and warranty structure recorded from this page.
  • Brand structure: Maxxus and Dynamic (pick 3) are both Golden Designs, Inc. sub-brands.

Use-case quick lookup

Best infrared sauna with red light therapy

Sun Home Eclipse 2-Person ($9,999 sale) — the only pick with factory dual RLT towers standard, with published wavelengths (660 nm + 850 nm), per-panel wattage, and irradiance. Outdoor buyers can add the $1,699 RLT option to a Luminar; the Finnmark FD-6 includes Spectrum LED near-infrared in its hybrid barrel. — see the disclosure.

Best low-EMF infrared sauna with named-lab evidence

The Sun Home Luminar line is the only pick in this guide with a published named-lab EMF report — Vitatech Electromagnetics, January 2025, report VTE-3534: 0.3–0.9 mG at three feet, 0.4–1.8 mG at two feet, 0.6–4.0 mG at one foot. Every other low-EMF claim in this guide is manufacturer-stated. Note the measurements are distance-banded; no single number describes a whole cabin, and buyers comparing brands should ask every manufacturer for measurement distance, not just a headline figure.

Best 2-person infrared sauna

Sun Home Equinox 2-Person for indoor full-spectrum on a 120V/20A plug ($6,099 sale), or the Eclipse 2-Person if factory red light therapy matters. For a deeper capacity-specific comparison, see our guide to the best 2-person saunas for small spaces.

Best budget infrared sauna under $2,000

Dynamic Barcelona (~$1,900) — read the three listing conflicts in pick 3 before ordering. Below roughly $1,500, cabins typically come from marketplace importers without verifiable warranties or U.S. support; for blankets and portable formats at lower prices, see our under-$1,000 infrared guide.

Best 3-person indoor infrared sauna on a budget

Maxxus Bellevue 3-Person (~$1,900–$2,400) — plan for the dedicated non-GFCI 120V/20A circuit, and note the Golden Designs relationship disclosed in pick 8.

Best 4-person outdoor infrared sauna

SunRay Cayenne HL400D3 ($3,690–$4,290) for budget far-infrared outdoors — confirm the warranty conflict noted in pick 6. Buyers who want full-spectrum outdoors at family capacity should step up to the Sun Home Luminar 5-Person ($13,899 sale).

Best outdoor infrared sauna overall

Sun Home Luminar 2-Person ($10,999 sale) — outdoor-rated aluminum-over-cedar construction with no seasonal sealing, the guide's deepest published evidence file, and app control. Budget alternative: the SunRay Cayenne. Both-modalities alternative: the Finnmark FD-6 hybrid.

Full-spectrum vs. far-infrared: which should you buy?

Full-spectrum saunas (Luminar, Equinox, Eclipse, Enrich 3) add near- and mid-infrared coverage to the far-infrared band; far-infrared-only saunas (Barcelona, Cayenne, Bellevue) produce the FIR band alone at lower cost and complexity. The three bands differ in wavelength and in how tissue absorbs them, and research on band-specific benefits is ongoing rather than settled — choose full-spectrum if you want the broadest wavelength coverage, and far-infrared-only if you want the simplest, least expensive route to regular sauna heat. Neither is categorically better, and this guide does not claim specific medical outcomes for either.

Safety review

This section was reviewed by Dr. Joe Lee, DPT, OCS, Duke University Doctor of Physical Therapy and Board Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist.

Infrared saunas are generally well tolerated by healthy adults, but heat exposure deserves the same planning as any other physical stressor. None of the following is individualized medical advice.

Heat, hydration, and session length

Infrared saunas heat the body directly with radiant energy while operating at lower air temperatures than traditional steam saunas. Sessions still raise core temperature and drive fluid loss, so drink water before and after each session — and during longer ones — and build up gradually: new users should start with 10–15 minute sessions at moderate settings rather than beginning at a cabin's maximum published temperature or session length.

Pregnancy

The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG) notes that elevated core body temperature in early pregnancy is associated with risk and advises against hot tubs and saunas. Anyone who is pregnant or planning a pregnancy should consult their obstetrician before using any sauna.

Cardiovascular conditions

Sauna heat raises heart rate and dilates peripheral blood vessels — a cardiovascular response, documented in Mayo Clinic Proceedings' 2018 review of sauna bathing, that overlaps with light-to-moderate exertion. That overlap is exactly why adults with hypertension, arrhythmias, a recent cardiac event, or any diagnosed cardiovascular condition should clear regular sauna use with their physician first.

Medications

Several common medication classes affect thermoregulation or fluid balance, including some blood pressure medications, some antidepressants, and diuretics — the same cautions catalogued in a 2018 systematic review of clinical sauna studies. Anyone taking prescription medication should review sauna use with their physician or pharmacist before making it a routine.

Red light therapy and eye safety

Picks with LED red light hardware — the Sun Home Eclipse's dual towers, the optional Luminar RLT add-on, and the Finnmark FD-6's Spectrum LED — emit bright 660 nm visible red and 850 nm near-infrared light. Do not stare directly into LED panels during operation, and follow the manufacturer's eye-safety guidance, including any recommended protective eyewear for close-range exposure.

EMF

Published EMF figures for the picks in this guide range from Vitatech's distance-banded Luminar-line measurements (0.3–0.9 mG at three feet) to Golden Designs' manufacturer-stated 5–10 mG measured 2–3 inches from the heating panels. Two reading rules: field strength falls off quickly with distance, so a figure without a measurement distance is not comparable to one with it; and a manufacturer-stated figure is not equivalent to a named-lab report. We make no claims about the health effects of these exposure levels. Adults with cardiac implants such as pacemakers or implantable defibrillators should review any sauna's EMF documentation with their cardiologist before purchase, regardless of the published number.

This safety section is general information, not a substitute for individualized medical advice. Consult a physician about any condition that may affect your tolerance of heat exposure.

Notable brands not included in this guide

This is a curated selection of eight picks, not an exhaustive survey of the infrared sauna market; a brand's absence here is a scope decision, not a verdict on the brand. Categories we considered and set aside:

Considered but not selected — category, reason, and what we reviewed
Brand or category Considered for Why not selected What we reviewed Date checked
KLAFS and comparable European architectural-grade makers Premium and custom lanes Product lines target spa, hotel, and architect-specified residential installations, typically well above $20,000 — outside this guide's consumer-residential scope Public product lines and pricing tiers Aug 2026
Additional hybrid IR + steam brands Hybrid lane The FD-6 holds the lane on UL-listed IR panels and U.S. support; other hybrids were not evaluated to the same depth in this revision and would need the same certification and electrical review before ranking Category survey Aug 2026
Sauna blankets and portable infrared devices Budget and small-space lanes Different form factor — not a substitute for a cabin. We cover them separately in our portable infrared guide and under-$1,000 guide Dedicated guides with their own verification Aug 2026
Sub-$1,500 marketplace imports Budget lane Warranty terms, electrical certifications, and replacement-part availability could not be verified, which creates real ownership risk Marketplace listings Aug 2026

About this guide

This guide is published by homesauna.com. We are not an independent third-party reviewer of Sun Home products, and this page should not be read as independent coverage of them: homesauna.com earns referral revenue when readers buy Sun Home products through links here — and from Sun Home only; other brands' links are not referral links — and three of the eight picks, covering four Sun Home models including the top overall pick, are Sun Home products. The full statement is in the disclosure at the top of the page, and it applies to everything below it.

How the picks were evaluated

We compiled current manufacturer product pages, dealer listings, published lab reports, certification records, warranty documents, and outside editorial coverage for the models above, verified prices and specifications against the linked source pages on the source-specific dates recorded in the evidence table, and segmented the picks by buyer use case — capacity, placement, heater type, budget, and features — rather than a single ranking. Where sources for the same product conflict, we disclose the conflict in the pick instead of choosing a side.

What we did not do

We did not run our own instrumented EMF, VOC, or heat-performance testing. Every independently documented figure in this guide traces to a named third party — Vitatech Electromagnetics, VERT Environmental with LA Testing, Intertek, ETL, UL, CSA, RoHS, or a named publication — and every figure without such a source is labeled manufacturer-stated. If a claim matters to your purchase, follow the link and check the primary source; that is what the links are for.

How the links work

Sun Home product links are paid referral links tagged rel="sponsored". Links to other brands' product and dealer pages are not referral links — they are plain outbound links that earn us nothing. Links to labs, certifiers, and outside publications are source citations. Referral economics decide none of the evidence labels on this page; the changelog records every substantive correction we make.

Who worked on it

Written and edited by Melanie Green (Health and Wellness Copywriter, MSc Human Nutrition), with expert contribution from Jennifer King, DNP, and clinical review of the safety section by Dr. Joe Lee, DPT, OCS. Bios for all three are on our About page, which also carries the same relationship disclosure as this guide.

Changelog

  • (v3): Full accuracy and disclosure revision. Added the ownership and commercial disclosure at the top of the page and updated the language under each featured product to clearly explain the basis of the information and reporting; removed all language describing this publication as independent, and rewrote "About this guide" to match. Re-verified all prices against live product pages on August 27, 2026: Luminar 2 $10,999 sale / $11,599 regular, Luminar 5 $13,899 sale / $14,499 regular, Equinox 2 $6,099 sale / $6,799 regular, Eclipse 2 $9,999 sale / $10,599 regular, with the brand's stated August 31 sale end noted. Corrected the Luminar 2 heater configuration to 3 far-infrared + 6 full-spectrum; corrected the Equinox to 4 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum with a 155°F manufacturer maximum (165°F now attributed solely to Garage Gym Reviews' hands-on test); corrected the Eclipse to Canadian hemlock per its current product page, 6 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters, a 165°F maximum, a published 2,820 W / 23.5 A draw, and red light therapy restated as two towers at 900 W per panel (replacing the earlier combined-wattage figure). Removed "GGR-verified 170°F" claims: 170°F is now labeled a manufacturer specification, and GGR's roughly 160°F hands-on result on the 5-person Luminar is disclosed in the pick. Restated EMF evidence as Vitatech report VTE-3534's distance-banded measurements rather than a single whole-cabin figure; restated VOC evidence as a one-time cabin-air sample scoped to the Luminar line; corrected warranty language to published component-level terms; corrected BBB language to "customer reviews listed on the profile." Consolidated the Luminar 2 and 5 into one family pick (nine picks become eight; title updated, URL unchanged). Replaced the Health Mate Enrich 2 entry with the current Enrich 3, disclosing the manufacturer page's own heater-count conflict; disclosed the SunRay warranty conflict between current manufacturer pages and older dealer documents; disclosed the Dynamic Barcelona's three listing conflicts and removed its unverified warranty claim. Split the 15-dimension scorecard into a buyer decision table and an evidence/relationship table with one product per row; revised the safety and EMF sections to remove outcome claims; aligned the visible publication date to the May 22, 2026 changelog record.
  • (v4): Verification-language and schema revision. Replaced the single-date verification claim with source-specific language: most entries were checked August 25–27, 2026, while the Finnmark and Maxxus entries still date to May 2026 and are flagged in their rows and pick sections for re-verification. Clarified referral scope in the disclosure and "About this guide": referral revenue in this guide comes from Sun Home links only, and other brands' links are not referral links. Added a 60-word answer capsule at the top of "The short answer." Retitled the page "8 Picks, 9 Models Compared" and aligned the meta description and structured data to the eight-picks-covering-nine-models formulation. Aligned the visible byline to "Written and edited by Melanie Green" to match the structured data's author field. Softened the "every named source is linked" claim: sources awaiting URL reverification — currently Garage Gym Reviews — are identified by publication and finding until their links are re-confirmed. Scoped three market-wide claims (Barcelona distribution, budget-cabin defensibility, cabin service life) to what this guide's research supports. Added primary clinical citations to the safety section (Mayo Clinic Proceedings' 2018 sauna review; a 2018 systematic review of clinical sauna studies). Structured-data additions: the Luminar entry is now a ProductGroup with 2-person and 5-person variants; verified aggregate offers added for the Dynamic Barcelona ($1,899.99 documented low, August 26, 2026) and SunRay Cayenne ($3,690–$4,290 dealer range, August 27, 2026); BreadcrumbList, a publisher Organization identifier with a publishing-principles link, unique author/contributor/reviewer identifiers, and machine-readable citation URLs added. The v2-era image array remains withheld from the structured data under the publisher's current no-image/no-logo schema policy; a representative image set returns when publisher-approved image URLs are supplied. Finnmark and Maxxus Product entries remain without offer markup until their prices are re-verified.
  • (v2): Post-audit precision revisions: corrected the scorecard heading count; softened the wavelength-penetration FAQ to align with ICNIRP's published infrared characterization; limited editorial-coverage cells to publications with verified linked URLs; tightened model-specific versus line-level testing language; added the image array to the article structured data; removed duplicate Product microdata in favor of the JSON-LD ItemList; changed the VOC-report citation rel handling; added the Fortune Best Infrared Saunas source URLs.
  • (v1): Initial publication. Nine picks segmented by use case with a 15-dimension scorecard, per-pick sources blocks, use-case lookups, a clinically reviewed safety section, nine FAQs, and the Maxxus/Dynamic sister-brand structure disclosed in both pick sections.

 

FAQs

What is the best infrared sauna of 2026?

Our pick is the Sun Home Luminar family — $10,999 sale / $11,599 regular for the 2-person, $13,899 sale / $14,499 regular for the 5-person — because it pairs outdoor-rated construction with the deepest published evidence file in this guide: a named-lab EMF report (Vitatech, January 2025), a named-lab VOC cabin-air sample (VERT Environmental with LA Testing, April 2026), and broad editorial coverage including Fortune's 4.5/5 best-overall-home-sauna review. Two things to weigh against that: The published reports cited in this guide cover the Luminar line specifically. Buyers considering other models should confirm whether those reports apply to the model they are considering. Buyers who do not need outdoor placement get most of the practical value at $6,099 with the Equinox 2-Person.

Full-spectrum vs. far-infrared: which is better?

Neither is categorically better. Full-spectrum saunas produce near-, mid-, and far-infrared; far-infrared-only saunas produce the FIR band alone, usually at lower cost with simpler electrical needs. The bands differ in wavelength and absorption, and research on band-specific health effects is ongoing rather than settled, so the honest basis for choosing is coverage versus cost and simplicity — not a promised outcome.

Are low-EMF infrared saunas safe?

Published EMF figures for the saunas in this guide range from Vitatech's Luminar-line measurement of 0.3–0.9 mG at three feet to manufacturer-stated figures of 5–10 mG taken 2–3 inches from heating panels. Field strength drops quickly with distance, which is why any figure without a measurement distance tells you little, and a manufacturer's own number is not equivalent to a named-lab report. We do not make claims about the health effects of these levels. Anyone with a cardiac implant should review a specific model's EMF documentation with their cardiologist before buying.

How much electrical service does an infrared sauna need?

It varies widely, and the receptacle type matters as much as the amperage. In this guide: the Dynamic Barcelona lists a standard 120V/15A plug in some channels and a dedicated 120V/20A circuit in another — confirm your SKU. The Sun Home Equinox and the Health Mate Enrich 3 run on 120V/20A NEMA 5-20 plugs. The Sun Home Eclipse needs a dedicated 120V/30A NEMA L5-30 circuit (2,820 W published draw), and the SunRay Cayenne uses a 120V/30A plug. The Maxxus Bellevue specifies a dedicated non-GFCI 120V/20A circuit. The Sun Home Luminar 2 needs 240V/20A (NEMA L6-20) and the Luminar 5 needs 240V/30A (NEMA L6-30); the Finnmark FD-6 runs its infrared on 120V and its separately purchased traditional heater on its own 240V circuit. Anything 240V, 30A, or non-GFCI-dedicated usually means a licensed electrician.

What is the difference between near, mid, and far infrared?

The infrared spectrum is conventionally split by wavelength: near-infrared at roughly 0.7–1.5 microns (the band red light therapy panels use alongside 660 nm visible red), mid-infrared at roughly 1.5–5 microns, and far-infrared at roughly 5–15 microns, which water-rich tissue absorbs strongly and which is experienced mainly as radiant heat. ICNIRP characterizes near-infrared as penetrating deeper than mid- and far-infrared, with far-infrared penetration relatively superficial; the practical effect of any band depends on wavelength, power density, exposure time, and tissue properties. Full-spectrum saunas produce all three bands; far-infrared saunas produce only the last.

Does an infrared sauna count as cardio?

Not as a replacement. Sauna sessions raise heart rate and dilate peripheral blood vessels, a response that partially overlaps with light-to-moderate exercise, and research on that overlap is ongoing. Current evidence supports sauna use as a complement to structured exercise, not a substitute — and anyone with a heart condition should involve their physician before making sauna use routine.

Are infrared saunas worth the price?

It depends on use frequency. Someone using a cabin three to five times a week over several years accumulates hundreds of sessions, which brings the per-session cost of even a mid-priced cabin like the $6,099–$6,799 Equinox into the range of a single commercial sauna visit. At one or two sessions a month, paying per visit at a gym or spa is usually the better economics. Established brands' warranty support, replacement parts, and resale value all factor into the long-run math; marketplace imports without those typically do not hold value.

How long do infrared saunas last?

Warranty coverage in this guide runs from one to five years by component (Maxxus Bellevue) up to limited-lifetime structures with published component caps — Sun Home's limited lifetime covers cabinetry and heaters up to seven years, controls for three, and lighting, glass, and audio for one, with 90 days of complimentary parts, labor, and shipping. Read every "lifetime" claim at the component level, and note that SunRay's terms currently conflict between its own pages and older dealer documents. Established brands with available replacement parts may offer long service lives — heaters, control boards, and audio are the usual replacement items — but we have not surveyed real-world longevity and make no lifespan claim.

Indoor vs. outdoor infrared saunas: what is the difference?

Outdoor-rated saunas use weatherized construction — the Sun Home Luminar's aluminum-over-cedar shell, the SunRay Cayenne's sealed hemlock cabin with a shingled roof, the Finnmark FD-6's cedar barrel — and are warrantied for outdoor placement. Indoor-rated cabins (Equinox, Eclipse, Barcelona, Enrich 3, Bellevue) are not engineered for weather, and installing one outside typically voids its warranty. Brands often sell parallel indoor and outdoor SKUs under similar names — SunRay's indoor HL400-series models void their warranty outdoors while the HL400D3 Cayenne is the outdoor model — so verify the exact SKU's rating for your installation before ordering.